Search
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

A woman has suffered life-threatening head injuries following a crash at Browston Green near Great Yarmouth.

Read more
James Paget Hospital
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Emergency services are currently attending an incident in Chedgrave after a stolen car went into the River Chet.

Read more
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Two schools in Gorleston are shut today.

Read more
Cliff Park
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

An extensive search took place off the coast of Winterton this evening following reports that a paraglider may have gone into the water.

Read more
Monday, September 4, 2017

Fire crews were called out to a fire in a commercial building in Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Friday, August 11, 2017

A number of train services have been cancelled on the Norwich to Great Yarmouth line today.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Sunday, July 2, 2017

The Government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters, it has announced.

Read more
European Union
Friday, June 23, 2017

Firefighters were called out to deal with a large straw stack fire near Ludham.

Read more
Sunday, June 18, 2017

People can watch how Norwich City Football Club was transformed into Take That’s Wonderland in a newly-released video.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, April 30, 2017

A train was forced to follow a dog for nine miles from Acle to Yarmouth after it refused to get off the line this morning.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Monday, April 24, 2017

Firefighters were called to the scene of a crash in Bradwell, near Great Yarmouth, this evening.

Read more
Saturday, March 25, 2017

From Take That playing two dates at Norwich City Football Club to Tom Jones performing at Holkham Hall in north Norfolk - our region looks set to enjoy a great summer of outdoor music this year and a major profile boost on the national stage.

Read more
Norwich City Council
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Pop band Little Mix will be heading to Norwich this September to perform a gig in Earlham Park.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, February 18, 2017

Two vehicles have been involved in a crash at Halvergate this evening.

Read more
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

From Cromer to Ranworth to Wroxham - a moongazing hare has been spotted out and about around Norfolk as preparations march on for the GoGoHares charity art trail planned for the county next year.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

There has been a crash on the A47 at North Burlingham today.

Read more
Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Firefighters were called to an ‘outdoor storage structure’ in Shrublands Way, Gorleston, at around 00.30am.

Read more
Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Tributes have been paid to a “lovely couple” whose bodies were found at Breydon Water.

Read more
Norfolk Coroner's Court

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter