Search
Friday, January 5, 2018

It has been revealed that a person who was killed after being hit by a train in Norwich on Friday morning was a 25-year-old male from Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, January 4, 2018

A rescue helicopter is searching for a missing woman in Hopton-on-Sea.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

A driver has been found to be nearly four times over the drink drive limit after a collision in Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Sunday, December 24, 2017

A dog has been rescued by Royal National Lifeboat Institution (RNLI) volunteers after being washed out to sea in Happisburgh.

Read more
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Police in Great Yarmouth have arrested a man suspected of fuel and oil theft after he assaulted an officer.

Read more
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Drivers have been warned to avoid a village near Great Yarmouth after what police described as a “serious” crash.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, November 6, 2017

X Factor star Leon Mallett is looking to the future after his departure from the show.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Norfolk constabulary is urging the public to display Halloween posters in their windows, informing trick-or-treaters whether or not to knock.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, October 20, 2017

Leon Mallett returned to his childhood school for a special lunch time performance.

Read more
Monday, October 16, 2017

The remnants of Hurricane Ophelia have brought summer temperatures to the region.

Read more
Ireland

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 4°C

min temp: -0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter