Search
Mon, 16:56

One man’s love of animals will turn him into Santa for a day as he donates more than 100 packages to animals at a rescue centre.

Read more
Facebook
Mon, 15:46

It survived the great storm 30 years ago and now the King Oak has passed its inspection.

Read more
Mon, 14:31

A woman living with disabilities is waiting to hear if she makes it through to the finals of a national competition celebrating the work she has done for charity.

Read more
Marina Centre
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Norfolk is populated with many defensive structures that have played a role in stopping invasion.

Read more
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A headteacher of a Norfolk primary school has reassured parents after a smoke bomb was thrown into a playground as children gathered for their assembly.

Read more
Monday, October 2, 2017

A woman wanted by police has been arrested.

Read more
Monday, October 2, 2017

Fire crews were called to a blaze at a commercial building in Hemsby last night.

Read more
Monday, October 2, 2017

Monarch Airlines has gone into administration and has cancelled around 300,000 future bookings.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, September 30, 2017

Time is running out to nominate for the Stars of Norfolk and Waveney Awards.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

A driver has been caught travelling nearly 40mph over the speed limit after they were clocked travelling 107mph on the A47 yesterday evening.

Read more
Monday, September 18, 2017

Working in journalism you get to hear the incredible stories of people going above and beyond to help their community or bravery shown in the face of danger.

Read more
Alfie Hewett
Friday, September 15, 2017

They were once the comical characters of our birthday parties, seaside towns and family fetes.

Read more
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Poor weather failed to dampen Norfolk’s community spirit or its generous support as 80 cyclists took part in Club Together.

Read more
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Stub it out on the touchline.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

From the best brew to the finest foods, today we celebrate Norfolk’s food heroes.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, September 11, 2017

Firefighters are still at the scene of a devastating fire in Ingham.

Read more
Thursday, September 7, 2017

They are the volunteer coaches who run our sports groups and the youngsters who give it their all to be the best.

Read more
Jessica-Jane Applegate
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Traffic jams are the curse of the commute, the scourge of the school run and the bane of Bank Holidays.

Read more
Japan
Saturday, September 2, 2017

Countless hours are spent by willing volunteers, local heroes and members of our communities to make their area a better place.

Read more
Friday, September 1, 2017

As some of the music industry’s biggest acts head to Sundown Festival at the Norfolk Showground this weekend, police are urging festival-goers to stay safe.

Read more
Saturday, August 26, 2017

Going to work everyday is something that millions of people in the region do everyday.

Read more
London
Friday, August 25, 2017

Children are fascinated by machinery, whether a lorry, digger, motorbike or car, and youngsters can often be found playing with toys or watching in awe as they drive past.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, August 19, 2017

Hard working teams can miss out on the full recognition that they deserve, especially when its network is so large and it never stops working.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

The A47 has a lane closed after a three vehicle crash.

Read more
Ford
Monday, August 14, 2017

A van driver’s day went from bad to worse after being stopped for dangerously pulling a broken down van.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, August 12, 2017

The Stars of Norfolk and Waveney celebrates those who put other peoples lives before their own.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, August 4, 2017

More than 30 motorcyclists came out to celebrate the life of a Norwich tattoo artist, before his funeral, outside City Hall.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, July 29, 2017

It has been recognising the unsung heroes of our region for more than a decade.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Our annual bid to recognise the people who do wonderful things in our wonderful region has begun.

Read more
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Ah, that’s what woke up so many people across East Anglia!

Read more
Europe

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 8°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter