Search
Saturday, August 19, 2017

Hard working teams can miss out on the full recognition that they deserve, especially when its network is so large and it never stops working.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

The A47 has a lane closed after a three vehicle crash.

Read more
Ford
Monday, August 14, 2017

A van driver’s day went from bad to worse after being stopped for dangerously pulling a broken down van.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, August 12, 2017

The Stars of Norfolk and Waveney celebrates those who put other peoples lives before their own.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, August 4, 2017

More than 30 motorcyclists came out to celebrate the life of a Norwich tattoo artist, before his funeral, outside City Hall.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, July 29, 2017

It has been recognising the unsung heroes of our region for more than a decade.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Our annual bid to recognise the people who do wonderful things in our wonderful region has begun.

Read more
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Ah, that’s what woke up so many people across East Anglia!

Read more
Europe
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

After Norfolk awoke to thunder and lightning the sun has come out with temperatures reaching 27C but areas still remain without power and rain is forecast for Norfolk later this evening.

Read more
Cambridge
Monday, July 10, 2017

A new bus ticket will allow passengers to travel for an unlimited amount for one day across all First Eastern Counties services in and around Norwich and along the Norfolk and Suffolk coast during the summer season.

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, June 29, 2017

A Great Yarmouth marine biologist has said it would not be impossible for Great White sharks to appear off our coastlines.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

A date for a village festival which raises money for a dementia home has been announced.

Read more
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Who does not love a good caravanning holiday?

Read more
Friday, May 19, 2017

A staple of Barton Hall is coming to an end after sharing their songs with the region for the past seven decades.

Read more
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

He has performed across the globe and is a common sight in Norfolk as he busks in the region’s biggest cities and towns.

Read more
Australia
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Visitors to the Broads will now be able follow in the footsteps of medieval monks with the opening of a new footpath.

Read more
Broads Authority
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Russell Kane and Mark Watson are among the big comedy names that have been announced for the this years Laugh In The Park Festival.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Thursday, March 23, 2017

Items of clothing worn by the music industry’s man of the moment, Ed Sheeran, are to be sold off in aid of East Anglia’s Children’s Hospices (EACH).

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 15°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter