Search
Saturday, June 9, 2018

The number of calls made to the fire service to move obese people has increased in the past five years.

Read more
Home Office
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

An elderly man was conned out of £4,000 after being targeted by a telephone scammer pretending to be a police officer.

Read more
King's Lynn
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A couple from Gorleston tied the knot and said ‘I do’ at the same moment as Prince Harry and Meghan Markle.

Read more
Harry
Saturday, May 19, 2018

It’s the day the world’s been waiting for. Scroll down for live coverage as Prince Harry marries Meghan Markle.

Read more
Royal Wedding
Sunday, April 15, 2018

The British air strikes against Syria has provoked a mixed reaction from our region’s MPs.

Read more
Clive Lewis
Saturday, April 14, 2018

Hundreds of thousands of diesel vehicles are clogging up the region’s roads despite calls for motorists to opt for more cleaner fuels.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, March 19, 2018

Roads minister Jesse Norman was today left in no doubt what Norfolk wants when it comes to its main artery: Just Dual It!

Read more
Peterborough
Friday, February 9, 2018

Dinosaur aficionado Doctor Ben Garrod is bringing his hit stage show to Norfolk this year.

Read more
BBC
Sunday, February 4, 2018

Hundreds of people greeted the Queen at her final Sunday church service visit before leaving Norfolk.

Read more
Cambridge
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

You can learn more about spells and magic to secure your place in Hogwarts in a number of events taking place in Norfolk libraries.

Read more
University of East Anglia

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 18°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy