Search

America

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An American filmmaker is on a mission to document as many Second World War veterans as possible before they die.

Monday, September 3, 2018

Britannia Theatre said it will not be rescheduling the cancelled Peter Andre show this year.

Friday, August 17, 2018

A coastal hotel manager has apologised after a planned balloon release to help celebrate his birthday was cancelled following social media concerns over the environmental impact.

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Norfolk Constabulary has been challenged to a lip-sync battle by officers in America.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Gang warfare, waged with custard pies, is about to break out in St George’s Theatre as young actors audition for parts in a fun musical show.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Stars from The X Factor and America’s Got Talent are among the acts performing at holiday parks in Norfolk and Suffolk this summer.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

An autograph card signed by The Beatles when they played at Great Yarmouth in 1963 has sold for more than £3,300 at an auction.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

More than 400 schools have been closed because of snow across Norfolk and Suffolk - but one closure announcement stood out from the rest.

Friday, February 9, 2018

A grieving woman has claimed controversial roadworks around the James Paget University Hospital in Gorleston led to her being denied a chance to say a final farewell to her dying uncle.

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Tears of sadness have been replaced with tears of joy after hundreds of messages of support, jokes and special memories have helped to boost the spirits of a well-known comedy character who was diagnosed with cancer.

Friday, January 19, 2018

A Bradwell woman who helped to put Great Yarmouth on the tourism map has died at the age of 63.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

A Bradwell woman who helped to put Great Yarmouth on the tourism map has died at the age of 63.

Monday, January 8, 2018

A woman from Great Yarmouth has taken part in an eye-catching high rise Christmas display at a church.

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Four generations of family travelled from around the globe to celebrate the 100th birthday of a woman from Winterton-on-Sea.

Monday, November 6, 2017

Richard Weaver, President of the National Society of the Washington Family Descendants, has travelled from Washington DC in America to present a plaque to St Catherine’s Church in Ludham.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Think of George Washington and people will say he was the first president of America who helped to end British rule to enable the start of a new nation.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Perhaps it would not have worked in a conventional theatre or a dance hall, but Great Yarmouth’s open-air Marina amphitheatre seemed tailor-made for Neville Bishop and his Wolves, stalwarts there for long summers post-war.

Friday, October 20, 2017

From Abraham Lincoln’s ancestral home to Thomas Paine, East Anglia has a strong connection with the United States of America.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy