Search

Australia

Thursday, October 11, 2018

A bomb blast changed Dan Majid’s life for ever. Now he is ready to represent his country again.

Monday, October 8, 2018

The manager of the Great Yarmouth Festival of Bowls has bid an emotional farewell after 25 years of being the face of the tournament.

Friday, October 5, 2018

Financial columnist Peter Sharkey says a building disaster in Bulgaria and HS2 are good metaphors for avoiding bad financial plans

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Wetherspoon is to stop selling Jagerbombs after the company announced it will no longer be stocking the German herbal liqueur used to make the popular drink.

Friday, August 24, 2018

Here are some events and attractions to enjoy over the bank holiday weekend in the Great Yarmouth area

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

The biggest outdoor open bowling event in the country will be return to Great Yarmouth’s seafront this weekend

Monday, August 20, 2018

A Great Yarmouth man was one of at least four patients who may have died when the NHS continued using syringe drivers over which safety concerns had been raised.

Friday, August 17, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s Hippodrome Circus Summer Spectacular is an absolute delight, whatever the weather. Roll up, roll up for a show that you’ll remember forever.

Monday, August 13, 2018

The 60’s was a time of the Beatles, Rolling Stones and the Who. So much happened in that decade, from building a passenger aircraft that flew faster than a rifle bullet, to placing a man on the moon, but in the middle of that decade, something just as significant in many ways was taking place as young people suddenly had the ability to be who they wanted, go where they wanted and to have their own identity.

Monday, August 6, 2018

UK workers are among the most stressed in the world, according to a new survey. Sheena Grant finds out about an initiative to try and redress the balance.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

The region’s ambulance trust has floated the idea of asking volunteers to drive ambulances to help cope with winter pressures, it can be revealed.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Sophie McKinna has had her place in the Great Britain squad for the European Athletics Championships confirmed.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

The gala premiere of this year’s summmer circus was a triple celebration.

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Great Yarmouth is set to be the centre of a nationwide celebration of circus this summer as the Hippodrome Circus stars in the six cities of circus event.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Honking horns, jubilant cheers and chants of “football’s coming home” echoed throughout the county and beyond as England celebrated its latest victory in the World Cup.

Monday, July 2, 2018

Chris Baker says he is ‘over the moon’ to be crowned British men’s high jump champion.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

A system to rescue crew members who fall overboard – designed to help people who suffer cardiac arrests – has been developed by a boat builder.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Grass is growing on our famous beach

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Pass hospice cash to local charity

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A Great Yarmouth man has expressed his pride at seeing his nephew and niece reach the finals of the boxing at the Commonwealth Games.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Lots of readers’ letters this week covering a host of subjects from coastal erosion to mobility scooters with two people on board!

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Sophie McKinna is throwing angry, and it is clearly working as the Great Yarmouth thrower stormed into the shot put final at the Commonwealth Games.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Lights, action, music! Who needs to watch a film when you can see a live performance of the fun and spectacular Pirates Live! at Great Yarmouth’s historic Hippodrome Circus.

Saturday, April 7, 2018

A former soldier who beat cancer is hoping to complete a globetrotting physical challenge to raise money and awareness for others facing the disease.

Friday, April 6, 2018

Do court fines end up being paid?

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

A by-election is to be held after a Great Yarmouth councillor resigned her seat.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Just three weeks ago Sophie McKinna was not going to the Commonwealth Games – but today she is in Australia and preparing to face a legend.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

A Great Yarmouth born and bred consultant who has travelled the world and had a diverse career has been appointed as new medical director at the James Paget University Hospital.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s Sophie McKinna is going to the Commnwealth Games.

Friday, March 2, 2018

The selfless actions of a farmer has salvaged an Ormesby couple’s dream holiday Down Under.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy