Search

Borough

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

A £780,000 project in Gorleston has created six new council houses and two permanent jobs.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Metal railings surrounding a ruined church are finally coming down on Monday.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Listed and listing, Great Yarmouth’s once magnificent Winter Gardens are held up by an internal scaffolding frame awaiting some more permanent form of rescue.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Plans to bring an air show to Great Yarmouth, which could give an estimated £10m boost to the local economy next year, are to be discussed tonight by councillors.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Four goals from Connor Deeks gave the Greens all three points in Saturday’s topsy turvy Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division clash at Emerald Park.

Monday, August 28, 2017

Overgrown bushes are forcing a blind woman and her guide dog on an unwelcome detour across a busy road, it is claimed.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

A cemetery has been targeted by vandals and thieves who have stolen or moved marble vases and flower pots from graves.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

A cemetery has been targeted by thieves who stole plant pots and decorative items, police have confirmed.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Health experts have warned that the fight against rising obesity levels is being lost as parts of Norfolk see the number of takeaways soar.

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

The fate of bold plans to build the region’s only large casino will be decided today.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

A village was a hive of activity as residents descended on Green Lane Playing Fields for the inaugural Bradwell Community Fete.

Monday, June 12, 2017

An inaugural village community fete has been hailed a big success.

Friday, June 9, 2017

Floods devastated council office

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Police have confirmed the London Bridge and Borough Market incidents were terror attacks, the third to hit the UK in less than three months following the Westminster and Manchester atrocities in March and May.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Theresa May is facing pressure to postpone the general election in the wake of the London terror attack.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Witnesses have described seeing a speeding vehicle veer into crowds on London Bridge and people being stabbed in Borough Market, as police respond to incidents in the capital.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Well done for town toilet work

Friday, May 5, 2017

Ukip have had a ‘strong and stable defeat’ in Great Yarmouth at the county council elections.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Music Makers Great Yarmouth has celebrated its third successful year with a rousing session of music and fun led by the club’s founder Peter Watters.

Friday, April 14, 2017

There’s nothing to do! How often have we heard those words from sullen teenagers, usually mumbled while avoiding eye contact.

Friday, March 31, 2017

Charging more to park by increasing charges to evenings and year round will only deter people from coming to the town, especially young families and pensioners who are often on restricted funds.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Will MP change Brexit vote?

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Complacency stemming from this month’s near-miss storm-surge could hamper evacuation plans in the future.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 4°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter