Search

Bury

Friday, March 17, 2017

Matthew Gardner maintained his strong start to the season by winning the Norfolk PGA pro-am at Great Yarmouth & Caister.

Friday, March 10, 2017

Great Yarmouth and Thetford had to settle for a share of the spoils after a 1-1 draw at Mundford Road last night.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Drone footage has emerged of the painstaking search of a landfill site in Cambridgeshire as police continue their hunt for missing RAF serviceman Corrie McKeague.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

About 25,000 homes across East Anglia remain without power overnight due to Storm Doris - and some may not be restored until Friday afternoon.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

A company and a director have admitted health and safety offences more than six years after the deaths of four men in Norfolk.

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Jack Garrod was the hero for Gorleston as the Greens claimed three crucial points at Stanway Rovers.

Sunday, January 1, 2017

Ricci Butler has told his Gorleston team to aim for new milestones in 2017.

Sunday, December 4, 2016

A spectator who died of a suspected cardiac arrest at a football match in Gorleston has been named.

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Gorleston head to Brantham looking to defend the Premier Division’s last remaining unbeaten record today – but will be without top scorer Connor Ingram, who is set for a trial at Ipswich Town.

Saturday, May 7, 2016

Great Yarmouth Town are drawing inspiration from their local rivals after putting themselves back on the map, writes Gavin Caney.

Monday, May 2, 2016

Fakenham Town completed a great escape on the final day as their 1-0 win at Walsham-le-Willows saw the Ghosts climb out of the Premier Division relegation zone, writes Mark Armstrong.

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Great Yarmouth Town will be hoping to take the first step towards joining East Anglia’s footballing elite this afternoon.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Norwich United tasted defeat for just the third time this season, although it meant little to the Thurlow Nunn Premier Division champions.

Monday, April 25, 2016

Fakenham Town and Swaffham Town look determined to ensure the race to escape Premier Division relegation goes right to the wire.

Thetford Town can suck their fiercest rivals into the Premier Division relegation zone with a victory in Suffolk.

Most Read

Most Commented

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 3°C

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter