Search

California

Thu, 13:02

Our three girls are all individuals, but two of them certainly share at least one – frustrating - trait, writes Jo Malone

Monday, January 1, 2018

Ongoing attempts to locate missing student Sophie Smith have drawn widespread praise as coastal communities keep up their search efforts.

Saturday, December 30, 2017

A reward of £5,000 has been offered for information which leads to the safe return of missing Gorleston student Sophie Smith.

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Additional searches have been carried out as members of coastal communities persist with their efforts to find missing student Sophie Smith.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Shoppers, children and diners at McDonald’s will be among the people who will get the chance to meet a bishop on his tour of Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Villagers are set to launch a crackdown on motorists who flout the law, by setting up their own Speed Watch group.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

A mum has made a plea for dog owners to keeps their pets on leads after her daughter and another child were bitten.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

A charity fun day is banking on community support as it prepares to welcome the crowds on Sunday.

Monday, July 31, 2017

An application to knock down an amusement arcade in a coastal village and replace it with five homes has been submitted to Great Yarmouth Borough Council.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

A tribute to one of the greatest bands in history is on for just one night at St George’s Theatre in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, July 14, 2017

Who will help us with problem?

Friday, June 2, 2017

There is plenty going on in and around Great Yarmouth in the week ahead.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

A woman has suffered severe head and pelvic injuries after falling from the seawall at California Gap, near Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Local rock/pop band The Uninvited play at the California Tavern for the first time, on Friday, June 9.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Well done for town toilet work

Norfolk supermoto ace Lewis Cornish is used to long-haul trips around the world competing in various international events.

Thursday, February 2, 2017

An amusement arcade could be demolished and six new homes built in its place.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 3°C

min temp: -1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter