Search

Cambridge

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Communities are getting excited as they gear up for the first-ever Norfolk Day.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Howards’ managing director for 24 years, Chris Mitchell, is retiring following the acquisition of the local estate agency by the Spicerhaart organisation. Property editor Caroline Culot spoke to him about his career.

Monday, June 25, 2018

A 32-year-old man has been charged with burglary and robbery offences.

Saturday, June 23, 2018

A motorcyclist has serious injuries after colliding with a car in a Norfolk coastal village this morning.

Monday, June 18, 2018

These artists’ impressions show how a new visitor centre at a prime Norfolk Broads tourism spot could look.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Website and restaurant guide SquareMeal has revealed the UK’s favourite places to eat following votes from thousands of its readers, as well as bloggers and local foodies.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

A cafe in Ormesby has raised £800 for the East Anglian Air Ambulance (EAAA) after its manager received emergency care from the service.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

A man who was left with “half a skull” after a one-punch attack on a night out has taken part in an exhibition showing the impact a brain injury can have on a whole family.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Testing has started on the first of Greater Anglia’s new regional trains that are due to transform services across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

A female cyclist has suffered serious injuries after she was involved in a crash with a car in the village of Rollesby this morning.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Business chiefs say the future prosperity of businesses in Norfolk require “fit for purpose” transport links as figures show crippling low average journey speeds between the county’s towns.

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

For prospective organ donor Mia McKean her only wish was for her sister to have an illness-free future thanks to the kidney she is willing to give.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Some of Britain’s top chess players will be crossing swords with local talent at the Great Yarmouth Chess Congress over the weekend of April 28 and 29.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

From leaving school with no qualifications to working in Burger King, Adam Frisby has had an unusual journey for a fashion mogul.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

At least three people will have their lives improved or saved thanks to a caring Filby woman who has died suddenly.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

The region’s air ambulance has been given a glowing report by inspectors, with four areas highlighted as outstanding.

Monday, March 19, 2018

High school pupils have been discovering Norfolk history in an archeological dig run by the University of Cambridge.

Monday, March 12, 2018

“There will be nobody like him ever again. He will never be equalled. When he came onto a stage he lit it up.”

Monday, March 12, 2018

A man has appeared in court following a knife attack, which happened on Great Yarmouth seafront.

Monday, March 12, 2018

Sir Ken Dodd who tickled thousands of comedy fans for decades, including many in East Anglia, has died.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

The Beast from the East continues to cause severe rail disruption around the region as a number of lines remain closed.

Monday, February 26, 2018

The first flakes of snow have started falling in Norfolk amid forecasts of sub-zero temperatures across the region this week.

Monday, February 26, 2018

Snow is expected to fall across Norfolk this week as the region braces itself for freezing temperatures.

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Forecasted heavy snow fall and sub-zero temperatures has forced Greater Anglia to put in place a contingency plan which could see trains cancelled across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Five-star Potters Resort at Hopton has announced that Tokio Myers is headlining a one night at the resort on Sunday, March 18.

Sunday, February 11, 2018

A man in his 20s remains in hospital following a knife attack on the Great Yarmouth seafront in the hours of Sunday morning.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Pupils from Caister Junior School joined schools from across Norfolk to compete in the regional heats of the Quiz Club championships. Two teams of four, one child from each year group, were selected to represented at the event held at Taverham Hall on January 30.

Sunday, February 4, 2018

Hundreds of people greeted the Queen at her final Sunday church service visit before leaving Norfolk.

Friday, February 2, 2018

Lionel Richie is coming to Norfolk this summer, bringing his classic songs such as ‘Hello’ and ‘All Night Long’ to the region. Here’s everything you need to know about the event.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

The Eastern Counties One North season concludes at the weekend with champions Fakenham entertaining Norwich Medics in a re-arranged game - but there are still plenty of matches to be played.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 18°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy