Saturday, February 17, 2018

Serious flooding like the 2013 storm surge which devastated Norfolk’s coastline are set to become more frequent, scientists warn.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Fossil hunters are being urged to leave “well alone” pieces of ordnance that have washed up on north Norfolk beaches.

Friday, December 29, 2017

Commercial fishermen across the region are being urged to train to become safer on the sea, after almost 100 UK deaths in the last decade.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

North Norfolk really is the best place to swim with all six Blue Flag award-winning beaches judged to have excellent bathing water by the government.

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thousands upon thousands of starlings swirl through the sky on their way home to their roost.

Monday, October 30, 2017

Blue Planet shows us some of the wonders that lie beneath the waves around the world.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Services between Norwich and Sheringham, Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth could be disrupted for the rest of the day.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

A convoy of classic cars and bikes is taking to the county’s roads to raise funds for a centre which enriches the lives of people with disabilities.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Libraries across Norfolk are preparing to host what has been described as one of the biggest community celebrations the UK has ever seen in an effort to combat loneliness.

Monday, May 29, 2017

Further calls have been made for people to stay safe at the seaside after several people got into difficulties during the weekend.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Armed police with sub-machine guns are continuing high visibility patrols across Norfolk over the Bank Holiday weekend - despite a lowering of the UK threat level.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

A five-armed friend is returning to Norfolk beaches lending an extra hand to families to help keep their children safe this summer.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

To some they are synonymous with life on the seaside, while others view seagulls as a major pest which need to be controlled.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

They gave their lives during the darkest hours on the home front during the Second World War - and now their sacrifices have been remembered.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Plaques has been unveiled to remember police officers who died while protecting the people of Great Yarmouth during the Second World War.

Local Weather



max temp: 7°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition


Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today


Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter