Search

Denmark

Monday, November 27, 2017

It was a day that the guns fell silent after more than four years of bloodshed in the trenches.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Why no mention of town bus links?

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

A tall ship which starred in the hit series Poldark has sailed into Great Yarmouth ahead of a major festival that celebrates seafaring.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

While most of Europe is simmering in hot conditions, it seems as if summer is all but over in Norfolk and Waveney.

Monday, July 10, 2017

An oil and gas services firm with its European headquarters in Great Yarmouth has secured a contract which has helped it expand into Denmark.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Building on repeat revenue and large contract wins, an offshore engineering firm has bucked the downward trend in the oil and gas industry to expand its facilities.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

A world champion sprinter has appealed for sponsorship to help him continue his athletics career.

Friday, March 10, 2017

Was pancake race justified?

Friday, February 10, 2017

There was a sense of shock and surprise in a Hopton pub after regulars were told the news about the massive drug find on the village’s beach.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Please read today’s column in silence, guaranteeing that any discussion is in whispered tones. That will create the atmosphere of Gorleston’s public library post-war when I was a child borrower, the obligatory hush ensuring that browsers, researchers, newspaper readers and the forbidding duty librarian were not disturbed by chatter.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

A former docker has shed fresh light on the disappearance of a woman known as “The Duchess”.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter