Search

Edinburgh

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Of all those taking part in this year’s London Marathon, Simon Kindleysides has arguably one of the toughest challenges ahead of him.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

They were the tartan-trimmed boy band of the 1970s – with a string of chart successes and hordes of swooning, screaming girl fans.

Sunday, February 4, 2018

Hundreds of people greeted the Queen at her final Sunday church service visit before leaving Norfolk.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Support our town - stop whinging

Monday, January 29, 2018

Have you already made your plans for Valentine’s day? Here’s a look at some of the great events taking place around Norfolk on Valentine’s Day for all to enjoy.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Gag master Russell Kane is bringing stand-up comedy to St George’s Theatre at Great Yarmouth in October.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Timothy West and Prunella Scales, the stars of Great Canal Journeys, recently spent time on the Broads filming for their new series which will be aired in October.

Friday, July 28, 2017

The Nelson Museum in Great Yarmouth has celebrated its 15th anniversary.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

A man who was a science teacher, deputy head and later head of the Hospital School in Great Yarmouth has died at the age of 91.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

The Edinburgh Festival Fringe is to comedians what Glastonbury is to musicians and Cannes is to film-makers.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

As colour TV turns 50 new figures reveal more than 8,000 households across the UK still watch programmes in black and white - and eight of them are in Great Yarmouth.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter