Search

Gorleston

Mon, 08:48

Final plans and preparations are coming together for Later with Jools Holland-inspired show The Room which returns to Gorleston on Saturday, February 3.

Friday, January 12, 2018

A grief-stricken pensioner has made a desperate plea for the return of his missing wallet which contained the only two photos of his two murdered sons.

Monday, January 1, 2018

Ongoing attempts to locate missing student Sophie Smith have drawn widespread praise as coastal communities keep up their search efforts.

Saturday, December 30, 2017

A reward of £5,000 has been offered for information which leads to the safe return of missing Gorleston student Sophie Smith.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

All pregnant women will be automatically given information for the first time on a condition which kills dozens of babies every year.

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Say hello to the borough of Great Yarmouth’s latest mascot - Vinny the Venture Velociraptor.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Nearly 20 youths have been warned by police about their antisocial behaviour as they cycle around Gorleston in groups, it has been revealed.

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Youngsters across our borough have raised hundreds of pounds for Children in Need.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

For many in the theatre business, pantomime season represents a rollercoaster of exhilaration and exhaustion.

Monday, November 13, 2017

A Norfolk law firm has pledged its support for a campaign to help nine UK charities.

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

As the steel supports go up the size and shape of a much anticipated new pub is now clear to see.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

A popular music event in Gorleston is set to return to whisk away post-Christmas blues.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A man has cycled 89 miles on a gruelling hill challenge to raise money for the Gorleston-based Sandra Champan Centre at the James Paget University Hospital.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

A conman tried to trick a Norfolk woman out of cash by posing as a detective from Scotland Yard.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Cold callers are continuing to pose as police officers and prey on vulnerable elderly people, demanding they withdraw huge sums of cash.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

A training provider has offered reassurance in case GCSE grades are not what you expected.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Officers are reminding Norfolk residents to be vigilant following another incident involving a cold caller claiming to be a police officer.

Saturday, August 12, 2017

A guaranteed day of fun is in order as it is time for the annual Hopton Fete.

Friday, August 11, 2017

A seaside theatre is strictly the favourite of a Norfolk entertainer – for it is where he launched his career and a growing business starring top TV dancers.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Paul Irving, who has built a company putting on hundreds of shows after launching his show business career at his home town theatre, is bringing his latest dance and music spectaculars to the region.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Norfolk residents are being warned to be vigilant of cold callers claiming to be police officers who need help with an investigation.

Sunday, August 6, 2017

The opening of a highly anticipated new Wetherspoon’s pub has been delayed again.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Wuffa Saxon and Viking Reenactment Society based in Gorleston is going from strength to strength with an increasing membership.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

It was a train station that served the town of Gorleston for nearly 70 years as passengers and freight travelled between Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft.

Monday, June 12, 2017

Tributes have been paid to a community stalwart who played a key role in village life and helped hundreds of pupils reach their school safely.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Caring people came to my aid

Friday, March 17, 2017

This eye-catching image shows how a £1.5m JD Wetherspoon pub that is named after a local lifesaving hero will look in Gorleston.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Pub chain JD Wetherspoon is set to open its new pub The William Adams in Gorleston on July 18.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Two children charities in Norwich and Gorleston are celebrating after sharing a £97,000 funding boost thanks to BBC Children in Need.

Sunday, February 12, 2017

The mother of a seven-year-old girl whose life was saved by a defibrillator has said she is “devastated” after a life-saving machine she installed for the benefit of the community has been destroyed by vandals.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 3°C

min temp: 1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter