Search

Ipswich

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

The factory and head office of failed furniture retailer Multiyork has attracted interest from a consortium which claims it wants to continue production and secure jobs at the site.

Friday, November 3, 2017

Rail company Greater Anglia has been cleared to operate trains with stand-in guards during next week’s 48-hour strike by RMT members.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Bus drivers from across the region have donned retro punk outfits to reinvent a classic nursery rhyme for a new music video.

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Police are appealing for help from the public to trace a 21-year-old Great Yarmouth man who is wanted.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Encouraging people to see the good in their town is one of the main thrusts of Great Yarmouth’s new FM radio station.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

A threatened strike by conductor/guards on some Greater Anglia trains should not affect services, the company has insisted.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

The train operator has cancelled 15 train services today due to track problems near London and the derailed freight train in Suffolk. See if your travel plans have been affected here.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Special Olympics Norfolk athlete Ricky Brown is already a winner in the eyes of family, friends and team-mates as he heads for the biggest competition of his life next week.

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Local radio stations across East Anglia are to see their entertainment programming consolidated in Norwich as part of an effort to “secure their futures”.

Monday, July 3, 2017

An athlete has raised over £1,000 to support his team as they compete at the national Special Olympics.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Police are appealing for help from the public to trace a 31 year-old man from Norwich who is wanted.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

A £1m cinema revival taking shape in a stylish former picture house will be the most luxurious in East Anglia with little to rival it outside of London, it is claimed.

Friday, May 26, 2017

It was another successful year for athletes from Great Yarmouth and District AC at the county championships of Norfolk and Suffolk, with a haul of 10 golds, 14 silvers and nine bronzes as well as trophies.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

The devastated mother of a teenage girl killed in a crash on the A47 in Suffolk has paid tribute to her daughter, who she has described as being “beautiful inside and out”.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

The devastated mother of a teenage girl killed in a crash on the A47 in Suffolk has paid tribute to her daughter, who she has described as being “beautiful inside and out”.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Work to renumber a stretch of the A12 as the A47 to create a continuous trunk road has finished ahead of schedule.

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Some 30 years before the start of the East Anglian derby between Norwich and Ipswich, a different Norfolk/Suffolk rivalry was born.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Football fans travelling between Lowestoft and Norwich for Sunday’s East Anglian derby are advised to check before they travel due to engineering work on the line.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 4°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter