Search

Ireland

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A weight-loss expert has been thanked for her exceptional work supporting people with losing those extra stones across Waveney and Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

These images show how the new foyer will look at the James Paget University Hospital with the installation of a Marks & Spencer food store.

Friday, July 13, 2018

Three Norfolk MPs are calling for a change of leadership at the East of England Ambulance Service.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

You might have heard by now, but word has it that football’s coming home.

Monday, July 9, 2018

Britain will have a new Brexit secretary after David Davis stepped down late last night.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Film director Danny Boyle has hailed Gorleston beach as “one of the great secrets of England.”

Friday, June 8, 2018

A nurse at the James Paget University Hospital has published a report which aims to help hospitals develop research and midwifery teams.

Friday, May 11, 2018

A promising basketball player was found with cocaine, heroin and more than £750 in cash when arrested during a police crackdown on county line drug dealing networks in Norwich and Great Yarmouth.

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Radio hams have reached out to 20 countries from a special event at Caister Lifeboat to mark the anniversary of Marconi’s birthday.

Friday, March 30, 2018

The RNLI is calling on people visiting the coast this Easter to respect the water and remember sea temperatures are still very cold.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

The RNLI is calling on people visiting the coast this Easter to respect the water and remember sea temperatures are still very cold.

Friday, February 9, 2018

A squad from Phoenix Karate Schools travelled across the country at the weekend to compete in the Liverpool Open tournament.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

A judge said he hoped a biker who was clocked at speeds approaching 100mph on the A47 had not “written off” his chance of joining the armed forces by being convicted of dangerous driving.

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tension is mounting at Potters Resort as the Just World Indoor Championships get underway this morning.

Friday, November 24, 2017

A trip to Birmingham for their last tournament of 2017 saw four members of the Phoenix Karate Schools squad added to their trophy tally.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

A “thoroughly dishonest” Norfolk conman tricked six horseowners he met on Facebook out of £27,000, a court heard.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

A “thoroughly dishonest” Norfolk conman tricked six horseowners he met on Facebook out of £27,000, a court heard.

Monday, November 6, 2017

A pioneering concept that provides high-level medical cover for oil and gas and windfarm workers has been deployed off the East Anglian coast for the first time.

Monday, October 16, 2017

The remnants of Hurricane Ophelia have brought summer temperatures to the region.

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy