Search

Italy

Friday, October 20, 2017

There was more success for local group Chinto Karate as another one of their students has been selected to compete as part of the AMA England squad.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A revolutionary new dredging tool has been launched by an innovative Norfolk boat builder.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Out There International Festival of Circus and Street Arts assembles another zany international cast of circus performers, streets artists and strange happenings this weekend. We preview what not to miss at what promises to be another weird weekend by the seaside.

Friday, September 1, 2017

A golf day raised more than £3,500 for the East Anglian Air Ambulance (EAAA) with 18 teams taking part.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

The latest weapon in a battle to keep our borders secure has been unveiled - as she showed off how she could catch criminals out at sea.

Saturday, August 19, 2017

This year marked the 200th anniversary of the invention of the rollercoaster, with the first opening in 1817.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

A Great Yarmouth-based karate group are celebrating a member’s success.

Monday, July 31, 2017

A father and his two sons will be carrying out a screwball challenge to raise money for East Anglia’s Children’s Hospices (EACH) nook appeal.

Monday, July 31, 2017

Nothing’s more quintessentially British than a trip to the rainy seaside. You can keep your Cote d’Azur; we’re very happy with Broadstairs, Blackpool and Bognor, thank you very much. Here’s a look at our beautiful beaches through the decades.

Friday, July 28, 2017

A remarkable weekend of karate at the UEL, Docklands, London at the weekend saw Phoenix Karate students return with one gold, four silver and three bronze medals.

Monday, July 3, 2017

After a remarkable year in his blossoming career Alfie Hewett admits his success still hasn’t quite sunk in.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Emily Woods competed at the British Championships at the weekend and retained her British title once again.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

A campaign group which aims to cut VAT on accommodation to boost the tourism industry will be visiting Great Yarmouth.

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Call yourself a fan of Eurovision? Put you knowledge to the test with our Eurovision Song Contest quiz...

Friday, May 5, 2017

Over its 900-year history, one Vicar of Yarmouth was a peer of the realm.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Two wins in two days has seen Alfie Hewett and Great Britain make a strong start to the BNP Paribas World Team Cup in Italy.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Alfie Hewett will represent Great Britain in the BNP Paribas World Team Cup in Italy next week.

Sunday, April 23, 2017

A global event, organised to honour a radio pioneer, has been hailed a success.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

From Tudor mansions to Georgian palaces, East Anglia is blessed with some of the country’s best stately homes. Take a stroll into the past and peek into the lives of those who made thier home in Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Norfolk’s radio amateurs will attempt to contact other hams around the world to chime with a global event.

Monday, April 10, 2017

There is outrage at a decision to close and board up Retroskate in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Ernest Storry who has died aged 95 was a master upholsterer whose expert hands covered one of the most famous seats of the seventies.

Friday, March 10, 2017

Was pancake race justified?

Friday, February 10, 2017

A Home Affairs Select Committee reported last year that there were just three Border Force boats patrolling 7,700 miles of Britain’s coastline at any one time.

Friday, February 10, 2017

Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner wants to see a metaphorical “ring of steel” to protect the county from drug-dealing after 360 kilos of cocaine washed up on beaches.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Pushchair users cannot be moved off

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Pleasure Beach boss Albert Jones is again bringing a landmark attraction to Great Yarmouth’s seafront in time for Easter.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Pleasure Beach boss Albert Jones is again bringing a landmark attraction to Great Yarmouth’s seafront in time for Easter.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter