Search

Leicester

Friday, July 6, 2018

A village primary school is gearing up to say farewell to its popular headteacher who is heading to retirement after nearly 40 years in education.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Norfolk’s George Catchpole has been forced to retire from professional rugby – at the age of just 24.

Friday, June 1, 2018

A drug dealer who targeted Great Yarmouth is due to appear for sentencing at Norwich Crown Court.

Monday, May 7, 2018

Hemsby occupies a special place in many people’s hearts.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A coroner’s court has put out an appeal following the death of a man who had links to Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Three men have denied manslaughter charges after five people, including a former Norfolk woman, were killed in a shop explosion.

Monday, March 26, 2018

Drugs, cash and a machete have been seized as police made 11 arrests during a week of action against county line drug networks in Norwich and Great Yarmouth.

Friday, March 9, 2018

A teenage business studies student who was “forced” to come to Great Yarmouth and sell drugs to pay off a fictional debt has escaped jail.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A woman who died in an explosion which ripped through a supermarket in Leicester went to school and college in Norfolk, it has emerged.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Further tributes have been paid to a former Norfolk student who was killed when an explosion destroyed a supermarket in Leicester.

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Long before the scourge of political correctness was foisted on us, we knew it affectionately as “the blind school.”

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Attention to detail, good honest advice, and hard work - there are no short cuts to success in the hairdressing industry.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Remembering rubbish lorries

Friday, September 22, 2017

K9 Fight Team’s Monsoon Rising event at the Ocean Rooms was a packed out show with great results for local fighters.

Monday, September 11, 2017

A Lowestoft-based American football team is celebrating an achievement well worth howling about.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 24°C

min temp: 15°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy