Search

Lowestoft

Mon, 14:53

Rail passengers are today facing disruption after a number of trains have been cancelled between Norwich and London, Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth.

Friday, June 15, 2018

Trains between Norwich and London Liverpool Street have been delayed or cancelled this morning as a result of a major track fault in the capital.

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Bus users on the coast will need to check timetables after changes were announced by First Norfolk and Suffolk.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Testing has started on the first of Greater Anglia’s new regional trains that are due to transform services across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Monday, May 14, 2018

Beccles Museum is hosting a special book signing day on Friday, May 25 when local author Sheila Hutchinson will sign her latest book, Reedham and Berney Arms Railway.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

When faced with a long train journey, it can often be tricky for commuters to think of how to pass the time.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Some of Britain’s top chess players will be crossing swords with local talent at the Great Yarmouth Chess Congress over the weekend of April 28 and 29.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

East Coast Community Healthcare has been named as the highest performing community health organisation in the east of England for staff flu vaccinations for the second year running.

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

There were smiles a-plenty on the faces of young patients after the welcome delivery of a bumper load of Easter eggs.

Friday, March 30, 2018

The Easter bunny made a surprise appearance on the Lowestoft branch line to celebrate the holiday.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Jim Hughes, who helped build his father’s company Hughes Electrical alongside his siblings, has died.

Monday, March 26, 2018

Several trains between Norwich, Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft are cancelled this morning because of repair work.

Monday, March 5, 2018

Commuters on the railways are facing delays and cancellations as snow is still causing trouble for operator Greater Anglia.

Friday, March 2, 2018

Here is the latest on First Bus services in Norwich, Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

The Beast from the East has blown into Great Yarmouth - much to the delight of hundreds of school children.

Monday, February 26, 2018

The first flakes of snow have started falling in Norfolk amid forecasts of sub-zero temperatures across the region this week.

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Forecasted heavy snow fall and sub-zero temperatures has forced Greater Anglia to put in place a contingency plan which could see trains cancelled across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Work is to start in the summer on creating a 39-bedroom nursing home in Great Yarmouth by demolishing a former hotel building.

Saturday, February 17, 2018

The closure of train services between Norwich, Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth continues this weekend for signalling improvements.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Trains between Norwich, Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft are cancelled this morning because of repair problems.

Saturday, February 3, 2018

East Anglia’s best-known steam locomotive Oliver Cromwell is to pay a final trip to the region later this month before it is retired after 10 years on the main line.

Friday, February 2, 2018

No trains will run on two major routes from Norwich for nine days this month, with replacement bus services instead taking on the mantle.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Top NHS executives met behind closed doors to probe “shocking” delays at the region’s ambulance service which may have led to a man freezing to death.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Police are on the hunt for a 46-year-old Great Yarmouth wanted man with connections to Norwich and Lowestoft.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

A number of services in and out of Norwich Railway Station have been cancelled due to a train fault.

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Motorists were diverted after a Norfolk road was temporarily closed following a two-car crash.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Emergency services in Great Yarmouth have teamed up to provide even quicker response times for ambulance crews.

Monday, January 8, 2018

Rail conductor/guards employed by Greater Anglia are to walk out on strike again for three days – but the company insists passengers in Norfolk should not face any disruption.

Friday, January 5, 2018

A person has died after being hit by a train in Norwich this morning.

Friday, January 5, 2018

A person has been hit by a train in Norfolk this morning.

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy