Search

Netherlands

Sunday, November 26, 2017

It could be my imagination, with no basis in fact, but if someone is asked to pick a number, the chances are that it will be an odd one, not even. Limit the choice to a single figure, and my bet is that seven will prove a favourite.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Waste paper collected from Norfolk households is being shipped 13,000 miles away to China for recycling – rather than being processed here.

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Norfolk’s British number one Alfie Hewett showed he is in impressive form heading towards the season climax at the NEC Wheelchair Tennis Masters later this month when winning the Bath Indoor men’s singles title.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

I am proud of our close links with Great Yarmouth and long may they continue.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Norfolk will be celebrating its trading relationships with the Netherlands as a special guest visits the county this week.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Norfolk’s Alfie Hewett and his Scottish playing partner Gordon Reid made a unique piece of sporting history when they won the first ever wheelchair tennis match to played on Arthur Ashe Court, earning them a place in Saturday’s men’s doubles final at the US Open.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Tourism bosses are hoping to come home with a souvenir haul of tips and new ideas following a study visit to Weymouth.

Monday, July 3, 2017

East coast fishermen have welcomed the news the government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters.

Sunday, July 2, 2017

The Government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters, it has announced.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Norfolk-raised professional footballer Vaila Barsley has been named in the Scotland squad for the Uefa Women’s European Championship.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Traffic problems must be stopped

Thursday, April 6, 2017

She’s 90 years’ old, but she’s every bit as beautiful today as she ever was.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Caring people came to my aid

Monday, February 27, 2017

It may have been a week later than the rest of the world, but the Cromer New Year fireworks were timed to perfection for Robert Hubbard.

Friday, February 10, 2017

There was a sense of shock and surprise in a Hopton pub after regulars were told the news about the massive drug find on the village’s beach.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

An Arctic seal has been spotted chilling on Snettisham beach whilst on course to the North Pole.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Alfie Hewett will be going for glory Down Under on Friday morning.

Friday, January 20, 2017

Yes, I fully admit that it was all wishful thinking and idle speculation, and could never have become reality. But it slotted perfectly into the “if only” or “just suppose” category.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter