Search

New Zealand

Saturday, October 6, 2018

A convicted paedophile was able to work unchecked as a Catholic priest in Norfolk for years - despite having a history of sexually abusing boys, an investigation can reveal.

Friday, September 21, 2018

Ever since that fateful day in June 2016, questions have been asked over just what the people of the United Kingdom - and Norfolk - had voted for.

Saturday, September 15, 2018

An international festival has exploded into life in a coastal town.

Monday, September 10, 2018

This is what to expect as Out There International Festival of Circus and Street Arts returns to Norfolk.

Monday, August 20, 2018

A Great Yarmouth man was one of at least four patients who may have died when the NHS continued using syringe drivers over which safety concerns had been raised.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

The region’s ambulance trust has floated the idea of asking volunteers to drive ambulances to help cope with winter pressures, it can be revealed.

Monday, July 23, 2018

Olly Stone produced another eye-catching performance with the bat to help Vauxhall Mallards see off Bury St Edmunds at Halvergate.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

An award-winning Norfolk cattle farm has hit back at criticism of “industrial scale” agriculture by highlighting the animal welfare and food quality standards which have made it one of the country’s top beef suppliers. CHRIS HILL reports.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Just three weeks ago Sophie McKinna was not going to the Commonwealth Games – but today she is in Australia and preparing to face a legend.

Monday, March 12, 2018

A national event to mark the end of the slaughterhouse that was World War One will see 100 town criers enlisted by its Gorleston-based organiser.

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tension is mounting at Potters Resort as the Just World Indoor Championships get underway this morning.

Thursday, December 21, 2017

A care home’s campaign to get one of its residents 102 cards for their 102nd birthday has been met with an overwhelming response.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 7°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy