Search

Newcastle

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Frankie Dettori steered home Frankel colt Without Parole to a facile victory at Great Yarmouth’s opening meeting of a 23-fixture season.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Top trainer William Haggas looks to kick off the new season at Great Yarmouth today in spectacular fashion.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

A pensioner has praised a community bus driver for going the extra mile – defying the snow to get her to hospital for an operation.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

As one of the county’s leading museums celebrates a huge hike in visitor numbers the search is on for exciting exhibits for its next blockbuster show.

Monday, January 15, 2018

Great Yarmouth has a wonderful history. So let’s celebrate it - and the future - says Anne Edwards.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

The birth of the circus will be celebrated across the region as a landmark is set to be lit up.

Friday, December 15, 2017

Roll up, roll up! Norwich and Great Yarmouth are set to be at the centre of national celebrations marking the 250th anniversary of circus next year.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Dramatic Queen can sign off for the year with a win in the first division of the Breeders Backing Racing EBF Fillies’ Novice Stakes at Yarmouth today.

Friday, October 6, 2017

The biggest Lottery jackpot ever offered in the UK could be won on Friday.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Friday, September 22, 2017

The long trip to Newcastle to compete in the Great North Run was certainly worth it for six members of Great Yarmouth Road Runners.

Friday, September 1, 2017

A bold new design has emerged for Great Yarmouth’s proposed third river crossing.

Friday, June 30, 2017

David Simcock’s horses are in fair form and the Newmarket handler was possibly unlucky not to leave Ascot last week with just one winner on the board.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Great Yarmouth is to provide the backdrop for a gritty new drama series featuring people in the town.

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter