Search

Newcastle

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Great Yarmouth enjoyed the spectacular sight of the giant Seabourn Ovation cruise ship pulling into port on Sunday morning.

Sunday, September 30, 2018

The red carpet has been rolled out in Great Yarmouth again to welcome the arrival of a second giant cruise ship and its hundreds of American passengers.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Richard Kingscote is an infrequent visitor to Great Yarmouth but the Cheshire-based jockey could be the one to follow on the opening day of the three-day Eastern Festival of Racing this afternoon.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A man who threatened to “smash” a taxi driver’s face in if he did not hand over the keys after being charged a £12 fare has been jailed.

Saturday, June 30, 2018

A cruise ship carrying hundreds of tourists arrived in Great Yarmouth on Saturday morning.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Frankie Dettori steered home Frankel colt Without Parole to a facile victory at Great Yarmouth’s opening meeting of a 23-fixture season.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Top trainer William Haggas looks to kick off the new season at Great Yarmouth today in spectacular fashion.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

A pensioner has praised a community bus driver for going the extra mile – defying the snow to get her to hospital for an operation.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

As one of the county’s leading museums celebrates a huge hike in visitor numbers the search is on for exciting exhibits for its next blockbuster show.

Monday, January 15, 2018

Great Yarmouth has a wonderful history. So let’s celebrate it - and the future - says Anne Edwards.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

The birth of the circus will be celebrated across the region as a landmark is set to be lit up.

Friday, December 15, 2017

Roll up, roll up! Norwich and Great Yarmouth are set to be at the centre of national celebrations marking the 250th anniversary of circus next year.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Dramatic Queen can sign off for the year with a win in the first division of the Breeders Backing Racing EBF Fillies’ Novice Stakes at Yarmouth today.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy