Search

Norfolk

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Almost one hundred and fifty vulnerable young adults assisted by a local charity moved from supported accommodation into either education, employment or training over the last year, it can be revealed.

Friday, October 5, 2018

Your last chance to say farewell to the popular GoGoHares has arrived!

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Hospitals are still too slow at taking patients off the hands of ambulance crews, it has been revealed, as plans to avoid another winter healthcare crisis were put to health bosses.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Dressed to the nines ladies held onto their hats on a windy race day in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

The man and his wife have travelled to East Norfolk to find out more about their ancestors and find their relatives.

Saturday, September 15, 2018

As yet another health trust in Norfolk in plunged into special measures by inspectors health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at what is going wrong in the county’s NHS.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

The Norfolk chief of police has welcomed a new law introducing longer maximum sentences for those convicted of assaults on emergency services workers.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

The number of children being excluded from Norfolk schools is “shockingly high” and systems need to be changed, one of the county’s MPs has told Parliament.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Archant’s Digital Decoded workshops offer a no-nonsense guide to SEO and more. Jamie Brown explains what you’ll learn at the free sessions.

Monday, September 10, 2018

I’m so happy my girls are so easily pleased, writes Jo Malone

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Having already raised more than £1,000 for her young brother who suffers with epilepsy Tia Hutchinson, 13 and from Gorleston, is ready to change more people’s lives.

Friday, August 24, 2018

My seven-year-old is sure she can cycle 25 miles, but will she stop talking and actually do it?

Friday, August 17, 2018

A First World War memorial campaign led by former head of the army Lord Dannatt will see 6ft tall Tommy silhouette statues erected around the county.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

She is the lightest baby to have ever survived at the Norfolk and Norwich Hospital.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Norfolk has been revealed as one of the top summer holiday destinations in the UK.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Norfolk has lost almost one in five of its pubs since 2010 – the equivalent of a closure every month for the past seven years.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Hospitals, education and beautiful countryside and wildlife have received high praise from hundreds of Norfolk residents.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Communities are getting excited as they gear up for the first-ever Norfolk Day.

Monday, June 25, 2018

Today has been the hottest day of the year for the region with temperatures soaring up to almost 29C.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

It’s Bring Your Dog to Work Day on Friday 22 June. Let us know if you’re taking part!

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

An MP has said he is not convinced enough effort was made to interest holiday park operators in the derelict Pontins site in Hemsby.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

The Great Yarmouth Beer and Cider Festival returns to St George’s Theatre this week.

Monday, June 18, 2018

A “callous and calculated” London drug dealer who came to Norfolk after being stabbed in 2016 has been jailed for eight years after establishing a “substantial drug dealing enterprise” in Norwich and Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Taxi drivers in Great Yarmouth may have to under take training to help protect people suffering from abuse, if new plans are approved.

Saturday, June 2, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) has appointed two new directors.

Saturday, May 26, 2018

A pair of aerobatic planes have practised their looping manouevres over the Great Yarmouth seashore.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

A system to rescue crew members who fall overboard – designed to help people who suffer cardiac arrests – has been developed by a boat builder.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

It famously featured parts of Norfolk as the wild backdrop to its tumultuous plot.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Patients needing treatment for serious heart problems could have to travel up to 100 miles under proposals put forward for redesigning the region’s health system.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

They are a series of comical sketches drawn by a Norfolk-based pilot while he was imprisoned in a German PoW camp.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy