Search

Norfolk

Tue, 13:52

She is the lightest baby to have ever survived at the Norfolk and Norwich Hospital.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Norfolk has been revealed as one of the top summer holiday destinations in the UK.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Norfolk has lost almost one in five of its pubs since 2010 – the equivalent of a closure every month for the past seven years.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Hospitals, education and beautiful countryside and wildlife have received high praise from hundreds of Norfolk residents.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Communities are getting excited as they gear up for the first-ever Norfolk Day.

Monday, June 25, 2018

Today has been the hottest day of the year for the region with temperatures soaring up to almost 29C.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

It’s Bring Your Dog to Work Day on Friday 22 June. Let us know if you’re taking part!

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

An MP has said he is not convinced enough effort was made to interest holiday park operators in the derelict Pontins site in Hemsby.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

The Great Yarmouth Beer and Cider Festival returns to St George’s Theatre this week.

Monday, June 18, 2018

A “callous and calculated” London drug dealer who came to Norfolk after being stabbed in 2016 has been jailed for eight years after establishing a “substantial drug dealing enterprise” in Norwich and Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Taxi drivers in Great Yarmouth may have to under take training to help protect people suffering from abuse, if new plans are approved.

Saturday, June 2, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) has appointed two new directors.

Saturday, May 26, 2018

A pair of aerobatic planes have practised their looping manouevres over the Great Yarmouth seashore.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

A system to rescue crew members who fall overboard – designed to help people who suffer cardiac arrests – has been developed by a boat builder.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

It famously featured parts of Norfolk as the wild backdrop to its tumultuous plot.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Patients needing treatment for serious heart problems could have to travel up to 100 miles under proposals put forward for redesigning the region’s health system.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

They are a series of comical sketches drawn by a Norfolk-based pilot while he was imprisoned in a German PoW camp.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Today marks the 100-day countdown to the first ever Norfolk Day on July 27. To celebrate people have said on social media why they think Norfolk is special.

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Evolutionary biologist, primatologist and broadcaster Dr Ben Garrod - known for TV shows like Attenborough and the Giant Dinosaur, Hyper Evolution: Rise of the Robots, The Day the Dinosaurs Died and Secrets of Bones - shares how growing up in East Anglia sparked his love of nature.

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Poppet the house hen rushes to greet her owner and makes a few appreciative clucking sounds when she bags a spot on her favourite chair.

Friday, April 13, 2018

A building company has launched a small grants fund for Norfolk-based charities and groups.

Saturday, April 7, 2018

A former soldier who beat cancer is hoping to complete a globetrotting physical challenge to raise money and awareness for others facing the disease.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

A Norfolk nature lover has exposed how our discarded bottles and cans are acting as a graveyard for our shrews and voles.

Friday, March 23, 2018

All you need is love... or a chance to star in a film made by top director Danny Boyle in Norfolk.

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Trainspotting director Danny Boyle has given a high school a starring role in his new film - and some of the pupils could be cast as extras.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

A top aerobatic team, whose pilots are all ex-Red Arrows, will be starring in the first ever Great Yarmouth Air Show this summer.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

A coastal village in Norfolk has been named on the list of the 15 most in-demand holiday locations in the UK for 2018.

Saturday, February 24, 2018

The growing problem of homelessness and rough sleeping is to be tacked with a £1.5m fund from Norfolk County Council (NCC).

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

More than 1,500 admissions to hospital in Norfolk and Suffolk over the course of a year were due to drug-related mental illness, new figures revealed.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Cancer patients in the region could see faster diagnosis and more support at home after a partnership of health chiefs and councils were granted £1.3m.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy