Search

Norway

Sunday, May 20, 2018

A Norfolk town is getting ready to welcome some trans-Atlantic guests next month.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

It is an event which celebrates the best and brightest of Norfolk and Waveney life.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Warm tributes have been paid to the well-known founder of an offshore company who touched hundreds of lives during a career spanning more than 30 years.

Friday, December 22, 2017

Here’s a look at ten fun facts about the Christmas period, from what people in Japan eat for an alternative dinner to where the idea for crackers came from...

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Inject some real festive spirit into your Christmas shopping with a whirl around the region’s wonderful seasonal markets. To get those special gifts, stock up on local seasonal produce and visit Father Christmas, here is out guide to the best places for festive cheer.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Friday, September 1, 2017

The giant pipes that washed up on the shores of Norfolk could take another five weeks to be returned back to Norway, as the operation to do so gets under way.

Friday, September 1, 2017

A salvage operation to remove giant plastic pipes that washed up on Norfolk beaches last month is due to step up a gear today.

Monday, August 14, 2017

The final massive pipes which washed up on Norfolk beaches are set to be removed.

Saturday, August 12, 2017

The recovery of segments of giant pipes which have washed up on beaches in Norfolk could take weeks, it has emerged.

Friday, August 11, 2017

These photograph show one of the giant pipes that have led to a major recovery operation off the Norfolk coast.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Another pipe has been spotted on a north Norfolk beach, this time in Sea Palling.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Did you have a nice time? What was the place like? How was your accommodation?

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter