Search

Norwich City

Friday, October 12, 2018

The Wellesley plays host to Wroxham for the second time in a matter of days this afternoon, with Great Yarmouth Town desperate to shake off their poor form.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

A teenager has been gifted a wheelchair worth more than £8,000 so he can progress in the world of wheelchair football.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Did you know high blood pressure can stop a vital organ working? Just being male increases your risk of having a heart attack or stroke, but why all this fuss about getting your blood pressure checked? We ask Great Yarmouth GP Dr Sarah Flindall to tell us if and when we should worry about it.

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Norwich City star and social media king Timm Klose has struck again with a shout-out video for a Norfolk pub.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Newmarket trainer George Margarson executed a plan when three-year-old Protected Guest landed the £24,000 feature on day one of the Eastern Festival at Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Acle United Women came back from a two-goal deficit at half-time to draw 2-2 at a sun-drenched Bedford on Sunday afternoon.

Friday, August 31, 2018

Norfolk writer, broadcaster and entertainer Keith Skipper is preparing for an emotional pilgrimage towards his playful past in Caister.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Norwich United have bolstered their front-line with the signing of former Peterborough United and Lowestoft Town striker Danny Crow.

Friday, June 29, 2018

When the full-time whistle blew in England’s 1-0 World Cup defeat to Belgium, many Three Lions fans rejoiced, dreaming of making plans for final day with a seemingly favourable route.

Monday, June 25, 2018

The first anniversary of the Great Yarmouth Dementia Action Alliance is be recognised with an information event in the town featuring a former Norwich City manager.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

A quiz night at the Prom Hotel in Great Yarmouth has resulted in £2,000 being handed to a Norwich City legend who is now involved with a sight loss charity.

Monday, May 14, 2018

A former Norwich City trainee goalkeeper who was rejected for being too short has admitted handling more than £2,500 in counterfeit bank notes, a court has heard.

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

A new date has been announced for a charity golf day in memory of a Norwich City goalkeeping legend.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Super heroes will be taking over the BP M&S filling station at Acle for three days to raise funds for East Anglia’s Children’s Hospices.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Of all those taking part in this year’s London Marathon, Simon Kindleysides has arguably one of the toughest challenges ahead of him.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Today marks the 100-day countdown to the first ever Norfolk Day on July 27. To celebrate people have said on social media why they think Norfolk is special.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

The last week of term proved very exciting for Cliff Park Junior School.

Friday, March 30, 2018

The Easter bunny made a surprise appearance on the Lowestoft branch line to celebrate the holiday.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Young footballers at a Great Yarmouth primary school have had a fantastic result at the training centre used by their soccer heroes at Norwich City.

Friday, March 9, 2018

A woman’s crusade to help save lives across Norfolk by installing defibrillators in public areas has been given a major funding boost.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A piece of advice from his dad, who died from advanced prostate cancer seven years ago, may have saved Steve Brown’s life.

Monday, February 19, 2018

Hundreds of mourners have paid their respects to a man who gave so much to his town that he was affectionately dubbed ‘Mr Great Yarmouth’.

Saturday, February 17, 2018

I have no problem with railway works being done over school holidays - without school runs in the morning, when better to make use of replacement buses?

Friday, February 16, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town have boosted their squad by signing young Polish forward Karol Wengizik from Dereham.

Friday, February 16, 2018

Lowestoft’s battling Neller brothers - Hadley, Ashton and Travis - and William Davis travelled to Yorkshire for the 2018 National Ringsports Championships last weekend and achieved some good results.

Friday, February 9, 2018

A school became as yellow and green as Carrow Road on a Saturday afternoon as pupils proved they were thoroughly on the ball with a fundraising campaign.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Professional footballers, entertainers and super heroes have all pitched in to spread some festive cheer around the children’s ward of one of the region’s hospital.

Friday, December 15, 2017

Acle United were beaten 3-1 at Mattishall in a match they deserved at least a point from.

Friday, November 24, 2017

A football league encompassing Norfolk and Suffolk has held a successful fundraiser for a cancer department in a local hospital.

Friday, November 17, 2017

Voters in Suffolk can see which of their elected representatives are Freemasons - but the public in Norfolk can not.

Local Weather

Rain

Rain

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy