Search

Nottingham

Friday, October 27, 2017

Acle United Ladies lost their chance to make ground on the top two after being held to a 1-1 draw by Royston Town on Sunday.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Acle United Ladies lost their chance to make ground on the top two in the Eastern Region Women’s Premier Division after being held to a 1-1 draw by Royston Town.

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Bath’s loss is Great Yarmouth’s gain on Thursday afternoon when another eight-race card brings down the curtain on the three-day Eastern Festival.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

A dozen fillies go to post this afternoon in Great Yarmouth’s most valuable and prestigious event of the entire racing season.

Sunday, August 13, 2017

He was the King of the Marina – a man who stood head and shoulders above the biggest household names in the land... how we loved Neville Bishop.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Services between Norwich and Sheringham, Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth could be disrupted for the rest of the day.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

As colour TV turns 50 new figures reveal more than 8,000 households across the UK still watch programmes in black and white - and eight of them are in Great Yarmouth.

Monday, June 26, 2017

Concerts in which setlists include both Nessun Dorma and Bohemian Rhapsody are few and far between.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Harry Bentley may be the man to follow at Great Yarmouth this afternoon, the youngster holding four good chances of success on the East coast.

Monday, April 3, 2017

A radio presenter and former East Norfolk Sixth Form College pupil is taking on three marathons in as many days for charity this week.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Acle’s Mens A were given a sound beating away to Norfolk Bowling Club, losing 7-0, 101-64 and top spot in the league.

Monday, February 13, 2017

East Anglian enterprise agency Nwes has made its second major acquisition in four months, after snapping up a counterpart in the East Midlands.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter