Monday, February 19, 2018

In recent years, cycling has become the country’s fastest-growing participation sport – but that popularity has attracted the big boys. Mark Shields reports on how one Future50 member has been evolving.

Monday, February 12, 2018

The soulful songs and spellbinding life story of French singer Edith Piaf will be recreated at St George’s Theatre, Great Yarmouth this month.

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Like most young girls, Simmone Taylor grew up dreaming of being a princess.

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Armistice Day each November sharply focuses our attention on the two world wars of the 20th century in which thousands of Britons perished.

Friday, August 18, 2017

An unusual steam ship will be docking into Great Yarmouth’s South Quay for the annual Maritime Festival.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Norfolk’s wheelchair tennis star Alfie Hewett will face Nicolas Peifer of France in the singles quarter-finals at Wimbledon tomorrow.

Monday, June 12, 2017

Alfie Hewett has moved up to six in the wheelchair singles world rankings following his victory at Roland Garros.

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Alfie Hewett is a man that is used to fighting against the odds.

Friday, June 9, 2017

Another victory in Paris has seen Alfie Hewett move into the first grand slam singles final of his career – as well as another doubles final.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Paralympic silver medallist Alfie Hewett realises another career first today when he makes his debut at the French Open, the second Grand Slam of the season.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Strumpshaw Steam Rally fires up for its 25th anniversary, Dad’s Army invade North Norfolk Railway, there is two-wheel fun at Holkham and Sandingham, plus fireworks, country fairs, retro computer games and more for all the family.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

She’s 90 years’ old, but she’s every bit as beautiful today as she ever was.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition


Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today


Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter