Search

Phoenix

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Where will the churchgoers park?

Saturday, March 3, 2018

A number of leisure centres across Waveney and Great Yarmouth will remain closed today (March 3) as the inclement weather continues.

Friday, February 9, 2018

A squad from Phoenix Karate Schools travelled across the country at the weekend to compete in the Liverpool Open tournament.

Friday, November 24, 2017

A trip to Birmingham for their last tournament of 2017 saw four members of the Phoenix Karate Schools squad added to their trophy tally.

Monday, October 30, 2017

Neighbours of a leisure centre have complained about noise and parking issues near the site.

Friday, October 27, 2017

It has been recommended that the Marina Centre on Great Yarmouth’s sea front be torn down and replaced with a new facility.

Friday, October 27, 2017

A long journey proved fruitful for students of the Phoenix Karate Schools at the weekend when four competitors returned with one gold and two silver medals from the Ensival Cup in Verviers, Belgium.

Friday, October 20, 2017

In a tremendous tournament at the EIS Sports arena in Sheffield, 10 Phoenix Karate Schools squad members fought courageously to obtain four gold, three silver and four bronze medals.

Friday, October 13, 2017

The autumn grading of the Phoenix Karate Schools took place over two weekends at Cliff Park Ormiston Academy.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Eight of Phoenix Karate Schools’ competition squad travelled to Motherwell in Scotland for the KKO Open Karate Tournament at the weekend.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

More than £300,000 has been invested into a leisure centre in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, July 28, 2017

A remarkable weekend of karate at the UEL, Docklands, London at the weekend saw Phoenix Karate students return with one gold, four silver and three bronze medals.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Students from Phoenix Karate Schools continued their run of success at the Shinka Karate Open Championships in Londony.

Friday, June 30, 2017

A diverse approach to business and a determination to make the most of new opportunities has helped a family farm near Great Yarmouth to win a coveted annual award.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy