Search

Phoenix

Monday, October 30, 2017

Neighbours of a leisure centre have complained about noise and parking issues near the site.

Friday, October 27, 2017

It has been recommended that the Marina Centre on Great Yarmouth’s sea front be torn down and replaced with a new facility.

Friday, October 27, 2017

A long journey proved fruitful for students of the Phoenix Karate Schools at the weekend when four competitors returned with one gold and two silver medals from the Ensival Cup in Verviers, Belgium.

Friday, October 20, 2017

In a tremendous tournament at the EIS Sports arena in Sheffield, 10 Phoenix Karate Schools squad members fought courageously to obtain four gold, three silver and four bronze medals.

Friday, October 13, 2017

The autumn grading of the Phoenix Karate Schools took place over two weekends at Cliff Park Ormiston Academy.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Eight of Phoenix Karate Schools’ competition squad travelled to Motherwell in Scotland for the KKO Open Karate Tournament at the weekend.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

More than £300,000 has been invested into a leisure centre in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, July 28, 2017

A remarkable weekend of karate at the UEL, Docklands, London at the weekend saw Phoenix Karate students return with one gold, four silver and three bronze medals.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Students from Phoenix Karate Schools continued their run of success at the Shinka Karate Open Championships in Londony.

Friday, June 30, 2017

A diverse approach to business and a determination to make the most of new opportunities has helped a family farm near Great Yarmouth to win a coveted annual award.

Friday, June 23, 2017

A squad of 12 Phoenix Karate Schools students along with coaches, instructors and parents attended the KKO Open Karate Championships in Liverpool.

Friday, May 26, 2017

Four Phoenix Karate Black Belts moved on to the next stage of their careers after completing a grading on Sunday.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

The UKF Invitational Championships in Buncrana, Ireland was the destination for five Phoenix Karate Schools students and their families.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Plans are under way to bring a carnival-style fete back to a coastal village with a hunt to find royal representatives to take part.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

A fifth option is being scoped out for Great Yarmouth’s seafront Marina Centre as councillors “test the market” in the private sector.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Five-year-old Jack Moore surprised his parents and instructors when he competed in the East of England Karate Championships in Clacton at the weekend.

Friday, January 6, 2017

Renewed calls to stay positive and reject controversial proposals that could close two sports clubs have been voiced.

Monday, January 2, 2017

A group braved chilly waters on a New Years Day swim to raise funds for a scout trip.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Not undemocratic to change mind

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter