Search

Spain

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Have you seen our dog Rio?

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Lots of readers’ letters this week covering a host of subjects from coastal erosion to mobility scooters with two people on board!

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

From leaving school with no qualifications to working in Burger King, Adam Frisby has had an unusual journey for a fashion mogul.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Dignitaries, a member of the House of Lords and sporting figure have put their support behind Norfolk Day.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

That Scottish burr, perfect enunciation and expert timing were the trademarks of James Alexander Gordon, the BBC radio announcer whose voice on Saturday teatimes was familiar to listeners for decades as they listened to him reading out the classified football results.

Friday, December 8, 2017

The Christmas Spectacular at Great Yarmouth Hippodrome boasts an international cast of circus stars, plus the debut of street performer tuurned upcoming comedy star Hugh Miro and talented local dancers.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Richard Melia, the man who gatecrashed Sizing John’s Cheltenham Gold Cup celebrations, is set to be banned from all tracks owned by Arena Racing Company after appearing in the winner’s enclosure at Yarmouth on Thursday.

Saturday, September 16, 2017

It’s well established that bird migration is one of the great marvels of the natural world - but studies in a Suffolk seaside town are showing that it’s even more miraculous than might be thought.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Peter Kirkpatrick’s life was hanging by the thinnest of threads when it was saved by an organ donor he knows almost nothing about.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Every day our region’s skilled ambulance crews work under growing pressure. In a two-part special, health correspondent Geraldine Scott 
joined one crew to find out what a shift 
looks like for these lifesavers.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

The departure of massive ship from Great Yarmouth carrying 10pc of Britain’s barley export is delayed because of the rain.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

A talented young golfer is preparing to take part in a European championship just months after picking up his first club.

Monday, July 31, 2017

Nothing’s more quintessentially British than a trip to the rainy seaside. You can keep your Cote d’Azur; we’re very happy with Broadstairs, Blackpool and Bognor, thank you very much. Here’s a look at our beautiful beaches through the decades.

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Two directors at a Norfolk construction company have raised more than £15,000 for a cancer charity after embarking on an 1,800-mile European road trip.

Friday, July 7, 2017

A high-profile circus and street arts festival celebrating 10 years in Great Yarmouth has received an £80,000 cash boost.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

A campaign group which aims to cut VAT on accommodation to boost the tourism industry will be visiting Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

The NR F1 Podcast – recorded in the county that gave the world Team Lotus, Martin Brundle and a training ground to the likes of Ayrton Senna and Mark Webber – brings you its 2017 Spanish Formula 1 Grand Prix Review.

Monday, May 15, 2017

The effects of a large-scale cyber attack are still being felt throughout the region’s NHS services today, as healthcare providers try to get back on their feet.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter