Search

Spain

Saturday, September 15, 2018

An international festival has exploded into life in a coastal town.

Monday, September 10, 2018

This is what to expect as Out There International Festival of Circus and Street Arts returns to Norfolk.

Monday, August 13, 2018

The owner of a dog that went missing on a Norfolk beach more than four months ago has issued a heartfelt message to people who have supported the search for her pointer.

Monday, August 6, 2018

Parts of Norfolk are set to experience some of the hottest temperatures in the country in the early part of the coming week.

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Parts of Norfolk are set to experience some of the hottest temperatures in the country in the early part of the coming week.

Monday, June 18, 2018

The hunt for a missing dog last seen at a Norfolk beach nearly three months ago is being ramped up a gear.

Friday, June 15, 2018

With Russia getting off to the perfect start as host nation beating Saudi Arabia 5-0 it was not the best start for our serval cat Nwela who predicted that Saudi Arabia would win.

Saturday, June 9, 2018

A stricken ship has had its calls for help answered.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

A couple from Gorleston tied the knot and said ‘I do’ at the same moment as Prince Harry and Meghan Markle.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Push to bring back port’s ferry service

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Have you seen our dog Rio?

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Lots of readers’ letters this week covering a host of subjects from coastal erosion to mobility scooters with two people on board!

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

From leaving school with no qualifications to working in Burger King, Adam Frisby has had an unusual journey for a fashion mogul.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Dignitaries, a member of the House of Lords and sporting figure have put their support behind Norfolk Day.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

That Scottish burr, perfect enunciation and expert timing were the trademarks of James Alexander Gordon, the BBC radio announcer whose voice on Saturday teatimes was familiar to listeners for decades as they listened to him reading out the classified football results.

Friday, December 8, 2017

The Christmas Spectacular at Great Yarmouth Hippodrome boasts an international cast of circus stars, plus the debut of street performer tuurned upcoming comedy star Hugh Miro and talented local dancers.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy