Search

Surrey

Thursday, September 6, 2018

A rescued horse has found its forever home at a boarding school in Surrey after being rescued by a Norfolk sanctuary.

Monday, August 20, 2018

Only recently I bemoaned here that railway travel is not what it used to be.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Instead of being hunched over paper on desks high school students have unleashed their creativity on to big, bold canvases.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

A stolen car that evaded police has been seized thanks to some “old fashioned policing”.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Website and restaurant guide SquareMeal has revealed the UK’s favourite places to eat following votes from thousands of its readers, as well as bloggers and local foodies.

Saturday, May 12, 2018

A teenager from Gorleston will be performing in the grand final of the BBC Young Musician 2018 competition tomorrow evening.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

The temperature was not exactly Alpine – and the competition was decidedly hot – when Special Olympics Norfolk (SON) hosted its third Eastern Region skiing competition at the Norfolk Snowsports Club at Trowse.

Sunday, April 29, 2018

A worker from Great Yarmouth is riding 100 miles to raise money for a premature baby charity following his experience when his son was born at just 26 weeks.

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Poppet the house hen rushes to greet her owner and makes a few appreciative clucking sounds when she bags a spot on her favourite chair.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

A Gorleston teenager has reached the semi-finals of the BBC Young Musician 2018 competition.

Sunday, April 1, 2018

You would have had to have been barking mad to go to Great Yarmouth’s market if you were not a fan of man’s best friend.

Monday, March 26, 2018

Drugs, cash and a machete have been seized as police made 11 arrests during a week of action against county line drug networks in Norwich and Great Yarmouth.

Monday, January 15, 2018

A husband who was forced to wash his wife in the kitchen for 16 months has been helped by a scheme designed to maintain independence.

Thursday, November 23, 2017

A grandfather from Great Yarmouth who is said to have killed his stepson 50 years has today been giving evidence during his murder trial.

Friday, November 17, 2017

A new car will help carry vital blood donations around the region and beyond.

Monday, November 6, 2017

There’s a blast from the past for fans of a former local Sixties band who played alongside Tom Jones, The Who and Donovan.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 4°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy