Search

United States

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An American filmmaker is on a mission to document as many Second World War veterans as possible before they die.

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Another giant US cruise ship has docked in Great Yarmouth’s Outer Harbour.

Friday, September 28, 2018

This week our financial columnist looks at how pensions fare across the globe – and which country is the wealthiest when it comes to their state pension

Friday, September 21, 2018

Following an extended summer break, Peter Sharkey returns with his popular personal finance column – and some good news for millennials.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Studios that helped to bring Avengers: Infinity War, Paddington and the latest Star Wars films to the big screen will showcase exciting career opportunities to young people in the region this autumn.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Wetherspoon is to stop selling Jagerbombs after the company announced it will no longer be stocking the German herbal liqueur used to make the popular drink.

Monday, September 10, 2018

Winning a second career Grand Slam singles title completed a ‘near-perfect’ fortnight for Alfie Hewett in the USA.

Monday, September 3, 2018

Alfie Hewett warmed up for the US Open in New York by beating world number one Shingo Kunieda in the men’s singles final at the US Open USTA Wheelchair Championships in St Louis.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

As Britain’s prize curmudgeon - television’s irascible Victor Meldrew - would have exclaimed: “I don’t believe it!”

Friday, August 17, 2018

A Norfolk brewer is raising a glass after receiving a top prize at an industry awards ceremony.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

The region’s ambulance trust has floated the idea of asking volunteers to drive ambulances to help cope with winter pressures, it can be revealed.

Saturday, July 28, 2018

The sun has been shining on Old Buckenham Airshow as the storms from the night have moved away giving show goers a blue background to watch the display.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

An incredibly loud sound shocked people across Great Yarmouth on Wednesday as US fighter jets conducted training flights in the area.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

An award-winning Norfolk cattle farm has hit back at criticism of “industrial scale” agriculture by highlighting the animal welfare and food quality standards which have made it one of the country’s top beef suppliers. CHRIS HILL reports.

Sunday, June 24, 2018

There was a time when the system was oh-so-simple.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Discover who is at the controls of the Red Arrows when they fly today.

Friday, June 8, 2018

Carl Green has returned to the amateur ranks - and will be forming part of a strong Great Yarmouth and Caister contingent at this weekend’s County Championship.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

The ancient Chinese practice of acupuncture has been shown to help veterans deal with post traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) in a Norfolk research study.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Filling station owners in Norfolk have raised their fears over the rising price of petrol.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Oil prices surged to their highest level since 2014 as US President Donald Trump’s plans to scrap the Iran deal raised the possibility of locking one of the biggest crude producers out of the market.

Friday, May 4, 2018

World number one Alfie Hewett is ‘thrilled’ that the famous grass courts of Queen’s Club will host wheelchair tennis for the first time this summer.

Friday, May 4, 2018

They are marine arthropods whose alien-looking ancestors date back hundreds of millions years ago.

Sunday, April 29, 2018

It’s bright and breezy and it’s the official song recorded as “the official song of Great Yarmouth as authorised by the corporation.”

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Pass hospice cash to local charity

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Great Yarmouth Charter pupils have proved their verbal dexterity by scooping the top prize in a debating competition.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Two F-15 fighter jets carrying out “high performance” manoeuvres were involved in a near-miss with a reconnaissance aircraft over Norfolk.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Norfolk and Waveney’s NHS is changing - and not for the first time - as it bids to move towards a more integrated system of care. Health correspondent Geraldine Scott explains what the new system is, and the impact on our health service.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

A Norfolk couple have spoken of the moment they realised their plane was on fire as they travelled with their two young children, thousands of feet in the air.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

The British air strikes against Syria has provoked a mixed reaction from our region’s MPs.

Sunday, April 1, 2018

A green marrow “the length of [an] arm but much thicker and very heavy”, a first edition of Gone with the Wind, and a commemorative plate of Prince William and his young family.

Local Weather

Rain

Rain

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy