Search

West Norfolk

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Norfolk and Waveney have lost around 50 bank and building society branches in the past four years, figures have revealed.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Gusts of up to 50mph could hit parts of North Norfolk today as a result of Storm Callum.

Saturday, September 15, 2018

As yet another health trust in Norfolk in plunged into special measures by inspectors health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at what is going wrong in the county’s NHS.

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Campaigners have urged action to make cycling easier and safer after big differences in its popularity across Norfolk were revealed by new figures.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Councils have moved to allay concerns of a public toilet shortage amid reports the majority of Norfolk and Waveney has seen a reduction in the number of major council-maintained public toilets since 2010.

Monday, July 30, 2018

Two of the region’s MPs have endorsed Norfolk Day and called the county the “best” in the United Kingdom.

Sunday, July 22, 2018

Ballooning levels of personal debt has led to steep rises in the number of people applying for insolvency in Norfolk, in a sign of the mounting financial pressures facing households.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Top images representing community life in action have been selected as part of a photographic competition.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Almost 3,000 new homes were completed in Norfolk last year, new figures have revealed, but there were parts of the county where fewer were constructed than the year before.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Thousands of Norfolk homeowners have had improvements to their homes since the start of scheme to reduce the amount of energy required to heat properties.

Friday, June 29, 2018

A fast food league table for the east of England shows Great Yarmouth has the most outlets per head of population in the region.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Thousands fewer people are using Norfolk’s recycling centres following the introduction of controversial DIY waste charges.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

The long May Bank Holiday weekend will see and interesting mix of weather, with humid conditions, heavy rain and a risk of thunderstorms.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Money could be shifted between health and social care organisations in Norfolk and Waveney under a new structure which aims to integrate different groups more effectively.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

It is a crime that so many people fall victim to, including one man in his 80s who lost more than £85,000 as a result of it. However, it is also one so few are willing to talk about.

Monday, May 14, 2018

How affordable are houses where you live? New data published yesterday shows in Norfolk, you need to pay on average eight times your annual income to buy a roof over your head as price rises soar way above wage increases.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Filling station owners in Norfolk have raised their fears over the rising price of petrol.

Friday, May 4, 2018

West Norfolk is the place to be for the hottest weather this bank holiday weekend.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Monday, April 30, 2018

House prices in Norfolk stayed level in February, despite a 5.7pc rise over the last year.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

South Norfolk has ranked top in the county for dynamism amongst its businesses – but most of Norfolk comes in below the national average, according to a new study.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

People living in Great Yarmouth are the least active in England, with more than a third failing to manage 30 minutes of exercise a week, new figures reveal.

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Hundreds of thousands of diesel vehicles are clogging up the region’s roads despite calls for motorists to opt for more cleaner fuels.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

More than £2m will be pumped in to a campaign to tackle loneliness in Norfolk.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Obesity-related hospital admissions in Norfolk have increased by thousands over the last three years, the latest figures show.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

More women die from breast cancer in more deprived areas of Norfolk and Waveney than those living in more affluent areas.

Monday, March 19, 2018

Roads minister Jesse Norman was today left in no doubt what Norfolk wants when it comes to its main artery: Just Dual It!

Monday, March 19, 2018

Young people across Norfolk have the chance to vote for their peers as the elections for the youth parliament get under way.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Two housing associations are in discussions over a partnership to create East Anglia’s biggest housing group.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy