Search

York

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Support our town - stop whinging

Monday, January 15, 2018

Great Yarmouth has a wonderful history. So let’s celebrate it - and the future - says Anne Edwards.

Friday, January 12, 2018

Nearly 100 people have joined the newly-formed Civic Society of Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

A booklet tracing the history of a “poor relation” drill hall has been produced to help spread the word about its important role.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

As part of our series looking at the future of local government, political editor Richard Porritt looks at what hasn’t worked elsewhere.

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Bath’s loss is Great Yarmouth’s gain on Thursday afternoon when another eight-race card brings down the curtain on the three-day Eastern Festival.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

A dozen fillies go to post this afternoon in Great Yarmouth’s most valuable and prestigious event of the entire racing season.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Mark Royal and Matt Flatman open the quarter-final stages of the men’s singles at Great Yarmouth Festival of Bowls today.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

There will be a rare chance to hear the roar of wartime aeroplane at a festival celebrating engineering.

Monday, May 22, 2017

Norfolk churches will be hosting creative worship activities as part of a global prayer movement.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

The Broads National Park is in the running to be named the UK’s best, but needs your help to sail to victory.

Monday, April 24, 2017

Champion jockey Jim Crowley has four excellent chances to mark the start of Great Yarmouth’s 2017 racing season with a win this afternoon.

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Guided walks focusing on the rich cultural heritage of the Great Yarmouth borough are getting underway, with a range of new walks added.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

A team of budding entrepreneurs from a Norfolk primary school are celebrating national success after a royal visit saw them meet a star of Dragon’s Den.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 3°C

min temp: 1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter