Search

Amazon

Thursday, May 31, 2018

A grey seal is fighting for life after becoming entangled in carelessly discarded plastic fishing netting which has created a wound around his neck.

Saturday, May 12, 2018

A basketball player from Great Yarmouth has written a book designed to inspire children to “dream big”.

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

A music shop chain with stores in Norwich and Great Yarmouth is to close all of its sites as it moves the business online.

Monday, March 12, 2018

Poppyland Publishing is to publish a new title on Great Yarmouth thirty years after its last booklet on the history of the town.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

As the curtain continues to rise on Norfolk’s community theatre scene, reporter Donna-Louise Bishop explores the reasons behind its enduring appeal.

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

The factory and head office of failed furniture retailer Multiyork has attracted interest from a consortium which claims it wants to continue production and secure jobs at the site.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

After it was revealed that Joker’s Corner shop in Great Yarmouth is to close after more than 40 years, we look at some other popular shops that have closed for various reasons in our region

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Later this month the shopping extravaganza Black Friday will be back for another year. Here’s everything you need to know ahead of one of the key dates in the UK’s shopping calender.

Friday, October 20, 2017

From Abraham Lincoln’s ancestral home to Thomas Paine, East Anglia has a strong connection with the United States of America.

Friday, August 25, 2017

There is just one week left for children across Norfolk to submit their entries into a creative writing competition.

Friday, August 11, 2017

A seal pup has been rescued from a tangle of fishing net at Waxham beach on the north Norfolk coastline.

Monday, July 31, 2017

An ex-Amazon courier has avoided a driving ban despite clocking up 21 penalty points from seven separate speeding offences in three months.

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy