Search

Broadland District Council

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

They are among the first things visitors to Norfolk think of when they come to the county and one of the crown jewels of the region.

Friday, June 29, 2018

At least 16 dogs are reported to have been taken ill after eating rat poison at a Broads car park.

Thursday, June 21, 2018

A dog owner has put up warning signs after four dogs she was out walking with are believed to have eaten rat poison by a Broads car park.

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Two clouded leopards, ring-tailed lemurs and even a zebra. These are just some of the exotic animals being kept privately across Norfolk.

Saturday, June 2, 2018

After a Norwich man went to drastic measures to try and quell his rat problem, it appears he is not alone in being blighted by the rodents.

Friday, June 1, 2018

The new leader of Norfolk County Council has been elected today.

Friday, June 1, 2018

The team behind Norfolk’s first community pub and shop business have been honoured by the Queen.

Saturday, March 17, 2018

A Broadland councillor who was removed from the Broads Authority planning committee has been reinstated with immediate effect.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

A car park in a Broads village could be extended to take in dozens of more vehicles.

Friday, March 2, 2018

People will have to wait a bit longer for their bins to be emptied, with collections across most of Norfolk once again cancelled because of the weather.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Communities across Broadland are being urged to get involved in a nationwide litter clear-up in March.

Monday, January 1, 2018

Builders could lose the right to create a new 140-home housing estate unless an extension to its planning permission is granted.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

A scheme to improve the accessibility of a tourist attraction in South Walsham has reached its second phase.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 7°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy