Search

Broadland District Council

Saturday, March 17, 2018

A Broadland councillor who was removed from the Broads Authority planning committee has been reinstated with immediate effect.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

A car park in a Broads village could be extended to take in dozens of more vehicles.

Friday, March 2, 2018

People will have to wait a bit longer for their bins to be emptied, with collections across most of Norfolk once again cancelled because of the weather.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Communities across Broadland are being urged to get involved in a nationwide litter clear-up in March.

Monday, January 1, 2018

Builders could lose the right to create a new 140-home housing estate unless an extension to its planning permission is granted.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

A scheme to improve the accessibility of a tourist attraction in South Walsham has reached its second phase.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

The body which looks after our greatest treasure - the Norfolk and Suffolk Broads - is facing questions about how it is run after an investigation by this newspaper uncovered widespread concerns.

Friday, September 1, 2017

No Acle member on committee

Monday, August 21, 2017

Free bee-friendly flowers will be available to people in Broadland next month as part of a scheme to help the insects.

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Up to 170 new homes, a new football pitch and a country park could be built in Brundall.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

A proposal that all district council appointed members of the Broads Authority should be included on the planning committee was thwarted after some members opposed it.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

They are two communities joined together by a historic bridge over the River Bure.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Students from Fairhaven Primary School together with pupils from some of the other schools in the Acle cluster were lucky enough to experience a child friendly performance of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, thanks to a grant secured from Broadland District Council towards the cost.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

The beauty of the Broads has for centuries inspired authors to pen some of the world’s most famous books. Now literature lovers can uncover the origins behind some of the titles through two trails showcasing the region’s rich history.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter