Search

Caister Academy

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

A principal who helped improve a school’s Ofsted rating from ‘inadequate’ to ‘good’ in the space of three years is moving on to a new challenge.

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Great Yarmouth Charter pupils have proved their verbal dexterity by scooping the top prize in a debating competition.

Monday, February 12, 2018

Many boys will dream of going into space as an astronaut to travel the cosmos and battle aliens.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

A high school on the east coast has been rated as good in its first Osfted inspection in its new form.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Although most high school students will probably head to their nearest secondary school, a seaside academy is reminding parents they don’t have to.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Former students of Norfolk state secondary schools who went on to higher education are being urged to boost current students’ chances of going to university.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Dozens of children from 10 different schools came together to show off their talents at an education group’s annual Christmas show.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Dozens of children from 10 different schools came together to show off their talents at an education group’s annual Christmas show.

Friday, December 8, 2017

Ex-pupils have returned to Caister Academy for an evening of celebration at an awards evening.

Monday, November 27, 2017

Teenage schoolchildren have been taught vital life-saving skills.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Ormiston Venture Academy’s Under 14’s netball team took part in the Norfolk county trials and became the first team from the Academy to reach the semi-finals of the competition.

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Youngsters who excelled in a schools debating competition have visited the House of Parliament.

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Talented singers, musicians and funnymen took to the stage to try and win a place on Britain’s Got Talent.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Students were jumping for joy across Great Yarmouth as they received their GCSE results.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter