Search

Care Quality Commission

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A care home has achieved a clean sweep of “goods” in its latest inspection report.

Friday, August 3, 2018

A care home in Great Yarmouth has been closed after an inspection by the Care Quality Commission (CQC) raised “serious concerns”.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Inspectors have told the region’s struggling mental health trust that issues last year have not been fixed quick enough.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Two Gorleston medical practices have announced plans to merge in a bid to improve services and meet increasing demand.

Friday, July 6, 2018

A Norwich MP has branded two of Norfolk’s NHS organisations as “just not good enough” after both received unsatisfactory inspection reports.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

The region’s ambulance service has been told it must improve after inspectors found high demand had left staff burnt out and performance targets missed.

Monday, June 25, 2018

Patients are getting “outstanding” quality from the NHS trust which provides community health and care services to children and adults across Norfolk, watchdogs have said.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

A damning review into the leadership at the region’s mental health trust has identified a “tolerance of poor standards”, it can be revealed.

Friday, May 4, 2018

It is an organisation which has had a troubled few years. New Norfolk and Suffolk mental health boss Antek Lejk speaks to health correspondent Geraldine Scott about turning things around and looking to the future.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A health boss has apologised to the family of a woman who died after failings in care at a mental health unit.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

The region’s air ambulance has been given a glowing report by inspectors, with four areas highlighted as outstanding.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

Staff at a nursing home in Great Yarmouth are celebrating after an inspection found it was a good place for its residents to stay under outstanding leadership there.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Work is to start in the summer on creating a 39-bedroom nursing home in Great Yarmouth by demolishing a former hotel building.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

A care home in Great Yarmouth has been put up for sale for £395,000.

Sunday, February 4, 2018

The sister of a mentally ill man who died after being tranquillised in hospital has slammed the region’s mental health trust for not addressing problems with the practice sooner.

Friday, February 2, 2018

Up to 81 patients may have died due to ambulance delays in the east of England over a three-week period, according to a Norfolk MP.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Top NHS executives met behind closed doors to probe “shocking” delays at the region’s ambulance service which may have led to a man freezing to death.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

A patient is believed to have hanged themselves at a psychiatric ward in Norfolk despite the mental health trust being ordered to remove all points which would make it possible.

Monday, January 22, 2018

The chief executive of the region’s mental health trust is urging patients to put their trust in her as the organisation tries to improve.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

A team of county council staff is working to re-home 19 care home residents “as quickly as possible.”

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

A care home in Great Yarmouth has been forced to close after watchdogs uncovered a catalogue of concerns.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

A provider responsible for two Waveney elderly care facilities has been told by a watchdog both are inadequate and remain in special measures.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

The struggles of the country’s second-largest care home operator is symptomatic of the challenges faced by the industry, the boss of a group bucking the trend has warned.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

“Outstanding is the next step for us.”

Friday, November 3, 2017

Campaigners have reacted with outrage after it emerged four bosses at the region’s failing mental health trust were each awarded £10,000 pay rises last year.

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Seven MPs from across Norfolk and Suffolk met with mental health bosses to thrash out an action plan for recovery.

Monday, October 30, 2017

A supported living service for people with complex learning disabilities across East Anglia has been given top marks by inspectors.

Friday, October 20, 2017

The region’s mental health trust has appointed an interim director of nursing, quality and patient safety.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Two executive directors have handed in their resignations at the region’s beleaguered mental health trust.

Sunday, October 15, 2017

The region’s mental health trust has once again been branded as failing as inspectors found serious issues first raised three years ago had not been fixed.

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy