City College Norwich

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A woman who died in an explosion which ripped through a supermarket in Leicester went to school and college in Norfolk, it has emerged.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Further tributes have been paid to a former Norfolk student who was killed when an explosion destroyed a supermarket in Leicester.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Hundreds of schools in Norfolk and Suffolk remain closed today (Thursday) following fresh weather warnings across the country.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Hard-working staff from Norfolk’s care sector were recognised for their successes at a glittering awards ceremony.

Monday, January 29, 2018

Alfie Hewett is the new wheelchair tennis singles world number one.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Talented athletes, dedicated volunteers and inspirational coaches are among those shortlisted for this year’s Norfolk Sports Awards.

Monday, August 21, 2017

Two men convicted of killing Hemsby woman Hannah Witheridge in Thailand have submitted a final appeal against their death sentences.

Monday, July 17, 2017

He has two Paralympic silver medals, one Wimbledon doubles title and a French Open singles crown in his locker already, but Cantley’s Alfie Hewett still branded his second SW19 win as a standout achievement.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Alfie Hewett has roared into the men’s wheelchair singles semi-finals at Wimbledon, coming back from a set down to beat Nicolas Peifer 4-6 6-2 6-2.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Norfolk’s wheelchair tennis star Alfie Hewett will face Nicolas Peifer of France in the singles quarter-finals at Wimbledon tomorrow.

Saturday, July 8, 2017

As he prepares for another shot at grand slam glory, Alfie Hewett was ‘brave’ enough to take on the challenge posed by DAVID FREEZER – and showed exactly why he’s a star of the wheelchair tennis world.

Monday, July 3, 2017

After a remarkable year in his blossoming career Alfie Hewett admits his success still hasn’t quite sunk in.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Alfie Hewett has qualified for his first singles semi-final at a grand slam event following victory in his opening match at the French Open.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Paralympic silver medallist Alfie Hewett realises another career first today when he makes his debut at the French Open, the second Grand Slam of the season.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

An inquest has opened into the death of a teenager who died in a crash on the A47.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Tributes are pouring in for “cheeky” teenager Jordon Watson who died in a crash on the A47.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Two wins in two days has seen Alfie Hewett and Great Britain make a strong start to the BNP Paribas World Team Cup in Italy.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 1°C

min temp: -0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition


Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today


Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter