Search

Cliff Park Ormiston Academy

Friday, February 2, 2018

An unused part of a Gorleston school is to become a fruit and vegetable garden, thanks to a grant from the Duke of Edinburgh Award’s diamond fund.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A teenage girl has been sent home from school for wearing fake eyelashes.

Friday, December 15, 2017

Phoenix Karate School’s winter grading was a great success when students from across the group converged on Cliff Park Ormiston Academy to show off their skills in front of the grading panel.

Friday, December 1, 2017

A two-school academy trust on the Norfolk coast is due to join another after it struggled to take on more schools.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Ormiston Venture Academy’s Under 14’s netball team took part in the Norfolk county trials and became the first team from the Academy to reach the semi-finals of the competition.

Friday, November 17, 2017

It was another busy weekend for The Phoenix Karate Group with the interclub competition at Cliff Park Ormiston Academy, Gorleston.

Friday, October 13, 2017

The autumn grading of the Phoenix Karate Schools took place over two weekends at Cliff Park Ormiston Academy.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

A musician has won the chance to perform in front of 10,000 people in London.

Monday, March 27, 2017

School pupils are celebrating being crowned champions in a national literacy competition.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

The whole school day was highjacked by World Book Day events at Cliff Park Ormiston Academy in Gorleston.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

A slice of Broadway came to Great Yarmouth with a school production of Annie.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter