Search

East Coast College

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

A college principal has defended its record after it was rated as ‘requires improvement’ by Ofsted.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Plans to merge the best performing college in the country with another which Ofsted says ‘requires improvement’ will continue despite two-thirds of respondents to a consultation saying they are against the proposal.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

The challenges faced by the residents of Great Yarmouth in the First World War have been remembered by hundreds of pupils at two special concerts.

Friday, June 22, 2018

An employer-led skills centre designed to train the next generation of offshore energy sector workers in East Anglia opens its doors today.

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Young people considering a career in healthcare can get an insight into the role available thanks to a new partnership.

Monday, June 4, 2018

As students studying film production working with Oscar-wnning director Danny Boyle may be a dream job.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

A leisure resort is hosting a special event for people interested in a hospitality career.

Monday, April 23, 2018

A Norfolk animal-lover is leaving her teaching job to concentrate on her dog-sitting business.

Saturday, March 31, 2018

A college which opened last year as the result of a merger could join forces with another local institution.

Friday, March 2, 2018

More than 430 schools across the region will remain closed today (Friday) due to poor weather conditions.

Monday, February 5, 2018

Former East Coast College student, Joshua Bryenton, has progressed through the SkillBuild UK’s national final and has now competed in the eliminations round for his chance to represent the UK at the world finals in Russia.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

The mother of a disabled man who lost his camera on Winterton dunes is hoping for a lucky break as she appeals for help to find it.

Friday, December 8, 2017

Ex-pupils have returned to Caister Academy for an evening of celebration at an awards evening.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

A group of new apprentices have joined the team at Great Yarmouth Borough Council, developing their professional skills and experience at a local authority which also has big plans for the future.

Sunday, December 3, 2017

A rallying call has gone out for young people to star in a rock opera debut show staged by a new drama group.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Ministers from two Government departments have visited Great Yarmouth to learn more about the local impact of, and opportunities presented by Brexit.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Chronic skills shortages in construction and STEM subjects were addressed in the Budget with promises of funding to help training providers improve current practises and adjust to new ones.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Do you know you mammals and can find elusive bats?

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

An apprentice welder is celebrating international awards success.

Friday, October 13, 2017

More than a hundred students have enjoyed a graduation ceremony in a landmark Great Yarmouth building in front of proud family members.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Graduating students and their proud family members will be taking over Great Yarmouth’s Minster on Friday.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

More than 70 East Coast College students from a range of courses, including care, animal care, hair and beauty, art and catering, attended a four day trip at Kingswood in Overstrand.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Shoppers, children and diners at McDonald’s will be among the people who will get the chance to meet a bishop on his tour of Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

A college on the Norfolk coast has hosted its first summit focusing on young people’s mental health.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Following Triple T Productions’ highly successful You Can’t Stop the Beat at the Great Yarmouth Hippodrome in May they are now preparing for their first ever pantomime.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

There were celebrations as speakers of other languages completed a summer project led by a Norfolk and Suffolk-based college.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Students were jumping for joy across Great Yarmouth as they received their GCSE results.

Friday, August 18, 2017

Ricky Brown’s beaming smile lit up Sheffield after the Great Yarmouth athlete put in gold and silver medal winning performances at last week’s Special Olympics GB National Games.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

The colleges of Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft have now been formally merged to create East Coast College with campuses in both towns.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Special Olympics Norfolk athlete Ricky Brown is already a winner in the eyes of family, friends and team-mates as he heads for the biggest competition of his life next week.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 17°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy