Search

Eastern Daily Press

Saturday, May 12, 2018

A family hoping for a holiday packed with sun, sea and sandcastles in Great Yarmouth were surprised to find a guest had already taken up residence in the caravan they had been renting for four days – an invisible entity which made it perfectly clear it wanted them to leave.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Filling station owners in Norfolk have raised their fears over the rising price of petrol.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

As Norfolk Day approaches, communities are rallying together to celebrate the big day. This week we focus on a new special beer being brewed for the occasion.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

A deal which would see Great Yarmouth port serving as the base for a company building two huge windfarms off the coast of Norfolk, highlights why the government must fully dual the A47, council leaders have said.

Monday, May 7, 2018

Entries are open for a new photo competition celebrating community life.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

It is a stage that has showcased talented young musicians and provided the likes of Ed Sheeran and Mullally with “an amazing platform.”

Monday, April 16, 2018

The leader of Norfolk County Council has made a public apology for comments he aimed towards his leading political opponent.

Friday, April 13, 2018

After 16 years at the helm of the Mercury, editor Anne Edwards is to retire at the end of May.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

It’s time to make up for broken promises over the A47 - that’s the message to the government today, almost 30 years after a pledge was made to spend more than £200m dualling the road.

Friday, February 2, 2018

We have teamed up with Sports for Schools to offer primary and infant schools the chance to win their share of £20,000 worth of sports equipment.

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Counting down for the switching on of the Christmas lights is one of our many festive traditions, so don’t miss out with our guide to some of the events around Norfolk this coming season.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

A potential water crisis has been averted at a Norfolk animal rescue centre, thanks to the power of social media.

Friday, October 6, 2017

More than 50 members of staff at Archant, this newspaper’s publisher, have become dementia friends - in a bid to better understand the condition.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Mark Royal and Matt Flatman open the quarter-final stages of the men’s singles at Great Yarmouth Festival of Bowls today.

Monday, August 21, 2017

It’s a relatively new technology that drivers have been using to settle insurance claims and capture footage of the unexpected.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

It started off as a handful of events taking place in Norwich but 15 years later and Norfolk’s Heritage Open Days (HODs) continues to grow in popularity.

Monday, July 31, 2017

It started off as a handful of events taking place in Norwich but 15 years later and Norfolk’s Heritage Open Days (HODs) continues to grow in popularity.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

They have been a part of civic life for 300 years - and now they are celebrating by putting £3m back into the community.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Do you take your dog to work? - If so, we want to hear from you.

Monday, May 29, 2017

Further calls have been made for people to stay safe at the seaside after several people got into difficulties during the weekend.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 8°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter