Search

European Union

Wed, 13:35

A senior Labour politician who is opposed to Brexit will be in Great Yarmouth on Friday night at an event organised by a new pro-European grass roots movement in Norfolk.

Monday, January 22, 2018

Student from East Norfolk Sixth Form Centre visited the epicentre of European politics on a class trip.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Tortoises never went in windows

Thursday, January 18, 2018

British Sugar and Primark owner Associated British Foods (AB Foods) has cheered record festive sales at the low-cost fashion chain, but warned that sugar revenues would suffer from plunging prices.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Market traders in Great Yarmouth are set to benefit from a major funding boost from Europe through a project to help revitalise historic markets and boost their wider economy.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Ministers from two Government departments have visited Great Yarmouth to learn more about the local impact of, and opportunities presented by Brexit.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Chancellor Philip Hammond could use the Budget to announce plans to boost the region’s infrastructure as part of a promise to “invest to secure a bright future for Britain.”

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Water came out of a Norfolk treatment centre more dirty than it went in, triggering enforcement action.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Senior political figures are calling for defecting Ukip councillors to resign their seats to trigger by-elections.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Senior political figures are calling for defecting Ukip councillors to resign their seats to trigger by-elections.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

The head of a plan to overhaul health and care services in Norfolk and Waveney has admitted there was secrecy over the shake-up to begin with.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to end the school protest

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Ryanair has published details of flights cancelled up to the end of next month.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Let us keep town’s history preserved

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

More jobs than expected were lost in the oil and gas sector last year but there are “tentative signs” investor confidence is starting to return, according to a new report.

Friday, September 1, 2017

No Acle member on committee

Friday, August 18, 2017

Gulls are nature’s wonder creatures

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Police have expressed fears that a runaway dog could cause a car crash on the notorious Acle Straight.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

What’s happened 
on waterways?

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A wildlife charity has been hit by an “appalling” theft that has seen rare caterpillars and plants stolen from an internationally important nature reserve.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

I must now look for another dentist

Monday, July 3, 2017

East coast fishermen have welcomed the news the government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters.

Sunday, July 2, 2017

The Government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters, it has announced.

Friday, June 23, 2017

MP needs to be in constituency

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The number of nurses coming to work in our region from the European Union has fallen, hospital leaders have said.

Friday, June 16, 2017

Did you go to technical high school?

Friday, June 2, 2017

Please support 
our arts festival

Friday, May 26, 2017

This borough is 
a booming one

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 4°C

min temp: -0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter