Search

European Union

Fri, 10:03

Saving for a prolonged period of travel is essential, says our financial columnist Peter Sharkey. And now might just be the best time to go.

Friday, October 5, 2018

Financial columnist Peter Sharkey says a building disaster in Bulgaria and HS2 are good metaphors for avoiding bad financial plans

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Labour is planning a radical overhaul in banking rules to stop branches closing in rural East Anglia.

Friday, September 21, 2018

Ever since that fateful day in June 2016, questions have been asked over just what the people of the United Kingdom - and Norfolk - had voted for.

Friday, September 14, 2018

I must admit that I am disappointed with the negativity towards our town, our country and our own MP.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Wetherspoon is to stop selling Jagerbombs after the company announced it will no longer be stocking the German herbal liqueur used to make the popular drink.

Friday, September 7, 2018

The Minister for the Environment, Michael Gove, has insisted fishermen will get full control of British waters following Brexit.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Lovers of Great Yarmouth’s historic marketplace can now browse and purchase their favourite items 24 hours a day.

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Are you a lover of online shopping? Or simply too busy to visit Great Yarmouth’s historic market?

Monday, August 13, 2018

The uncertainty over the Brexit process has seen the number of people in the constituency of Great Yarmouth who want to stay in the EU increase.

Friday, July 27, 2018

Brexit will offer the ports of Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth new opportunities, a government minister and Norfolk MP has claimed.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Norfolk MP Brandon Lewis has been accused of reneging on an agreement not to take part in key votes over Brexit.

Monday, July 9, 2018

Britain will have a new Brexit secretary after David Davis stepped down late last night.

Monday, July 9, 2018

David Davis has quit his role as Brexit secretary less than two years after his appointment.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Residents and businesses in a road in Great Yarmouth that has been hit by flash floods are being leafleted to see if they want to install water butts and raised flower beds for free to mitigate any future problems.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

The Great Yarmouth Air Show could be a disaster for the area’s little tern breeding population, says Jeff Knott of the RSPB.

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Pass hospice cash to local charity

Thursday, April 26, 2018

An East Anglian manufacturer which has worked on equipment for Robbie Williams and Disney says it has chopped its waste in half by retraining staff.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A major East Anglian grain merchant has posted lower revenue and profits after a smaller crop hit its exports.

Monday, April 9, 2018

East Anglia will help lead a multi-million pound project to boost enterprise training and job opportunities for thousands of social housing residents on both sides of the Channel.

Saturday, April 7, 2018

A pilot project is aiming to reduce surface water flooding in Great Yarmouth and its surrounding area.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Transformation of Yarmouth line

Thursday, March 29, 2018

As the countdown to the UK leaving the European Union begins, we want to know, would you still be voting the same way in the referendum today?

Friday, March 2, 2018

Disgusting sight of 26 piles of poo

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Experts from the world’s first Brexit research centre will visit Great Yarmouth Town Hall to get the views of local residents, businesses and politicians on Britain’s withdrawal from the European Union.

Monday, February 26, 2018

Primark and British Sugar owner Associated British Foods (ABF) has said it remains on track despite taking a forecast hit in its sugar division.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

A senior Labour politician who is opposed to Brexit will be in Great Yarmouth on Friday night at an event organised by a new pro-European grass roots movement in Norfolk.

Monday, January 22, 2018

Student from East Norfolk Sixth Form Centre visited the epicentre of European politics on a class trip.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Tortoises never went in windows

Thursday, January 18, 2018

British Sugar and Primark owner Associated British Foods (AB Foods) has cheered record festive sales at the low-cost fashion chain, but warned that sugar revenues would suffer from plunging prices.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 9°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy