Search

Facebook

Saturday, August 19, 2017

A Great Yarmouth charity has vowed to continue its work in the community, following the departure of its chief executive.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

The EDP is to put a special focus on mental health and well-being in a unique special edition of the newspaper.

Friday, August 4, 2017

Jordan Spieth was not the only professional golfer to have a memorable week at the Open Championship – Norfolk’s Mark Tungate also had the time of his life at Royal Birkdale.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

A classic ship’s lifeboat has been turned into a new ferry for a connection across the River Bure at the Ferry Inn at Horning.

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Gorleston pub The Dock Tavern is holding its annual Charity Music Day on Sunday, August 6.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

It’s 15 years old, with a few paintwork issues and 89,000 miles on the clock.

Friday, July 21, 2017

I, together with my husband, voluntarily plant up and tend weekly to the two community gardens on the corner of Bracon Road/New Road in Belton and have done so for the past six years without too much damage.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A new rural route is set to boost turnout at an annual charity bike ride on Sunday.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A taxi firm has suspended two drivers over allegations that a passenger with a severe mental health condition was mocked.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

A grandmother is terrified to be alone in her own home after it was ransacked by burglars.

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

A holiday company passionate about the east coast has added its weight to Gorleston Clifftop Festival.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

A dog has been found dead and buried in a shallow grave on a busy beach.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

A man who wanted to have sex with a young girl was snared by a 44-year-old film-maker who had created a fake social media profile, a court has heard.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

These are the nine finalists of a model competition that saw hundreds of people from the Great Yarmouth area enter and show off their best smiles and personality.

Monday, June 19, 2017

Anyone considering a naughty lope through Norfolk’s wheat fields as part of a mass event organised on social media has been urged to think twice.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

There’s plenty of thing to do in and around Great Yarmouth this week.

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Police have confirmed that a man has died at the Tolhouse Museum in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

An official seaside invasion of motorbikers could lead to “ organised chaos”.

Friday, June 2, 2017

I saw on a friend’s Facebook page the story regarding the memorial of Roger Ditcham.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Emotional tributes have been paid to a Gorleston couple who were killed in a motorcycle crash.

Monday, May 29, 2017

Local judo champion Ryan King added another title to his growing collection to become London Open Champion 2017 beating off opposition from throughout the UK and abroad.

Saturday, May 27, 2017

A woman had to be rescued from her yacht moored in Lowestoft after falling and breaking a bone.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

A pensioner has been fined for not cleaning up after her dog.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Local rock/pop band The Uninvited play at the California Tavern for the first time, on Friday, June 9.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The year 1967 was a great time to be young. It was the Summer of Love. It seemed there were jobs for everyone and the cultural scene was fantastic.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Going back to work after having children and finding something that fits in with the family can be a challenge.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The ambush of an elderly man in his car in Bradwell has been tagged as “disgraceful” by a shocked borough councillor whose ward includes the street where it happened.

Monday, May 22, 2017

Police are hunting for a gang of youths who jumped on a car in Bradwell being driven by a grandfather and damaged it.

Monday, May 22, 2017

Tributes have continued to be paid to Hannah Williamson, the young woman who died at a Great Yarmouth seafront home.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Battle cries filled the air, sword clashed with sword and shield bashed against shield.

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 15°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter