Search

Flegg High School

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Students got to experience rural careers on a coastal estate during a special visit.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

A school girl has lost eight inches of her hair to give a massive funding boost to a children’s charity.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

A school targeted by lead-thieves has praised the rallying response of the community.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

A new era has begun at a Martham school, with a new name, new sponsor and new academy trust membership.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Our borough is being battered by the high winds this morning with schools closing, trees falling onto roads and trains being cancelled.

Saturday, January 13, 2018

A high school is counting the costs of being hit not once, but twice, by vandals since the beginning of the Christmas holidays.

Friday, January 5, 2018

A high school has announced the appointment of an interim principal who will help steer it into joining an academies trust.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Bus users in Martham are being assured that a shelter in an exposed spot will be replaced.

Monday, December 11, 2017

A sixth form college has welcomed the appointment of a new deputy principal who will focus on making students outstanding learners.

Friday, December 8, 2017

A headteacher is heading to pastures new as he prepares to lead his high school into an academy trust.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Ormiston Venture Academy’s Under 14’s netball team took part in the Norfolk county trials and became the first team from the Academy to reach the semi-finals of the competition.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Students at Flegg High School are helping to spread Christmas cheer at their festive market.

Friday, October 20, 2017

Acle United were dumped out of the Norfolk Senior Cup after suffering a 2-1 home defeat at the hands of Wymondham Town.

Local Weather

Rain

Rain

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy