Search

Ford

Friday, January 12, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town made it four games unbeaten after coming away from high-flying Ely with a hard earned point.

Friday, January 5, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town will be aiming to keep their noses in front in a battle for local pride tomorrow.

Friday, December 29, 2017

Haydn Davis popped up with an 89th minute winner to put Great Yarmouth Town in good heart for the Boxing Day derby.

Friday, December 22, 2017

The Bloaters came into this game having won only one of the last five games at The Wellesley - and the poor run continued as the visitors scored the only goal.

Friday, December 15, 2017

The Bloaters travelled to Essex without the services of Ager, Perfect, Ford, Roots, McAra and Savage but welcomed back Costandachi against bottom side Wivenhoe.

Friday, December 8, 2017

Great Yarmouth Town got their points tally moving again on Tuesday evening with a hard-fought goalless draw against a Thetford side who had won 9-0 at the weekend.

Friday, December 8, 2017

Great Yarmouth Town suffered a disappointing home defeat against managerless opposition on Saturday.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Great Yarmouth Town saw off village side Yelverton with a much changed side to reach the quarter-finals of the Norfolk Senior Cup.

Friday, November 24, 2017

It’s now just one win in eight league games for the Bloaters - although they came away from Walsham Le Willows with a hard earned point on Wednesday evening.

Friday, November 17, 2017

On a beautiful sunny day at the Wellesley the Bloaters suffered their worst defeat since joint-managers Martyn Sinclair and Adam Mason took charge.

Friday, November 10, 2017

The Bloaters took to the road again to face a Stanway side who had won their previous five matches.

Friday, October 27, 2017

The Bloaters made the long trip to face FC Clacton at Rush Green Bowl and came away with a hard-earned point.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Great Yarmouth Town withstood a second half fightback from Wroxham on Friday to complete a superb league double over the Yachtsmen.

Friday, October 13, 2017

The DP Leisure Summer 2017 finals and presentation night took place at Merlins with the trophies being presented by Martin Brooker of the sponsors.

Friday, September 29, 2017

Great Yarmouth Town bowed of the FA Vase after conceding two extra-time goals in Tuesday night’s replay in Suffolk.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Aaron Sanders scored twice as Great Yarmouth Town came from two down to come away from Haverhill with a hard earned point.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

A former soldier was treated to a special military visit on his 102nd birthday, after a chance meeting at the Maritime Festival.

Friday, August 25, 2017

A dramatic late goal from substitute Lee Roots earned Great Yarmouth Town a place in the first qualifing round of the FA Cup on Saturday.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

An east coast car dealership has seen its margins squeezed amid challenging trading conditions.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

The A47 has a lane closed after a three vehicle crash.

Friday, April 21, 2017

After five defeats in a row Gorleston bounced back to do the double over neighbours Great Yarmouth Town at Emerald Park on Monday.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Caring people came to my aid

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 4°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter