Search

Gorleston Golf Club

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

A new date has been announced for a charity golf day in memory of a Norwich City goalkeeping legend.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

A Norwich City legend will be remembered at Gorleston later this month.

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Ever fancied yourself as a pretty good golfer? Well you’ve got some work to do to better an 80-year-old man’s achievement at Gorleston Golf Club.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Poor weather ensured that Gorleston Golf Club’s Maddock Tankard fourball competition was postponed for a further week.

Friday, December 22, 2017

Gorleston Golf Club’s Maddock Tankards Greensomes competition had to be postponed owing to heavy rain and high winds.

Friday, November 17, 2017

Gorleston Golf Club’s men’s section held their Monthly Medal.

Friday, November 10, 2017

Gorleston Golf Club’s men’s section played their Monthly Stableford competition in excehllent weather.

Friday, November 3, 2017

The men’s section at Gorleston Golf Club played the Todd and Turner competition, a four ball better ball stableford.

Friday, October 27, 2017

Gorleston Golf Club’s men played for the Ken Gough Trophy which is a fourball betterball bogey competition.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Gorleston Golf Club’s seniors’ section held their annual open competition.

Friday, September 29, 2017

There was been beautiful weather at last for competitors at Gorleston Golf Club who played in the Autumn Cup competitions.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Gorleston Golf Club’s Hambro Team travelled to Diss Golf Club on Sunday to play their Suffolk County Hambro Trophy semi-final against a team from Haverhill Golf Club.

Friday, September 8, 2017

When Glyn Bishop had a heart attack during a round of golf at Gorleston three years ago it was the actions of his playing partners, and the prompt arrival of the East Anglian Air Ambulance, which saved his life.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

A charity golf day recognising the good work of the East Anglian Air Ambulance has been held.

Friday, September 1, 2017

A golf day raised more than £3,500 for the East Anglian Air Ambulance (EAAA) with 18 teams taking part.

Friday, September 1, 2017

The sun shone last week as Gorleston Golf Club’s Men’s Section held the Sir John Drughorn Trophy Club Championship.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Vonnie Thornton held her Ladies Captain’s Day at Gorleston Golf Club.

Friday, August 18, 2017

Gorleston Golf Club’s men’s section played for the Malcolm King Vase and the winner with a super 65 nett was Andy Elliot, with David Wooden second on 66.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 17°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy