Great Yarmouth Magistrates' Court

Thursday, February 15, 2018

A Great Yarmouth man has been handed a five-year Criminal Behaviour Order after persistently begging while claiming to be a member of the armed forces.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

A fly-tipper who dumped furniture, a mirror and other household items in a passageway in Cobholm, Great Yarmouth, has been left with a court bill of £715 following a borough council prosecution

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

A woman whose dogs fouled on the dunes at Great Yarmouth has been left with a £230 court bill following a prosecution by Great Yarmouth Borough Council.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

These images show a women brazenly letting her dog make a mess in shop doorways.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

A fly-tipper has been named and shamed by the council who prosecuted her for dumping a settee by a block of flats in Gorleston.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

A shoplifter who tried steal a £6.99 bottle of sherry was caught redhanded after he stuffed it in his trousers, a court heard.

Friday, December 1, 2017

A man will appear in crown court next month after an incident in a Tesco store where staff were threatened with a knife.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

A landlord has been left with a court bill of nearly £2,000 after he paid someone £100 to get rid of rubbish which was then fly-tipped.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

The inquest into the death of a young boxer from Great Yarmouth who died days after being hospitalised in his very first fight begins today (Tuesday, September 10).

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

A man who was found dead in his home died of natural causes, an inquest heard.

Monday, September 4, 2017

A man has been charged with criminal damage following an incident at a job centre.

Monday, August 14, 2017

A man has been charged with drink driving after a car crash in Gorleston.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

A man was arrested and eight others reported for speeding in a crackdown on ‘boy racers’.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

The ongoing investigations into the death of a young boxer has seen one offence withdrawn concerning the fight’s license.

Friday, July 21, 2017

A 26-year-old man has been charged by police with possessing heroin after being pulled over by traffic officers in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A man has been charged with drink driving at an east coast holiday park.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

A man was jailed and another ordered to pay more than £1,900 after they illegally collected waste which was later found dumped it in the countryside.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

A woman who broke her parrot’s leg while performing DIY surgery on it has been banned from keeping pets for ten years.

Friday, June 2, 2017

A whistleblower claims to have been the victim of harassment ever since going public with her story.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

A woman was fined £200 after her rubbish was illegally dumped by a doorstep waste collector.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

A pensioner has been fined for not cleaning up after her dog.

Monday, May 22, 2017

Enquiries are continuing into the death of 70-year-old man who died in his home in Caister last month.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

A woman has appeared in court charged with falsely reporting a robbery and two counts of theft from pubs.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Three people were fined for crimes against the environment in one day, after being convicted by Great Yarmouth Borough Council.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

A man who fly-tipped a bed and three bags of rubbish has been fined.

Monday, April 3, 2017

A drunken dispute at a caravan park resulted in a mother-of-six kicking a police officer in the bottom, a court has heard.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

A man has pleaded guilty to a strong of charges following a police pursuit in north Norfolk.

Local Weather



max temp: 10°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition


Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today


Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter