Search

Great Yarmouth Preservation Trust

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

To be named ‘the finest place in the universe’ is a title many towns would struggle to live up to.

Saturday, June 9, 2018

They are thought of by some as dark dingy thoroughfares and havens for dubious goings-on to be given a wide berth.

Friday, May 25, 2018

Here are ten suggestions of events and attractions to visit over the bank holiday weekend

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

A countryside flower meadow is buzzing with activity on a slice of Great Yarmouth’s most ancient, original soil.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Volunteers have braved the rain and tended to graves in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Plans to bring a medieval tower in Great Yarmouth back into use have received a £9,250 shot in the arm.

Saturday, March 31, 2018

A funding bid is being put in to look at whether one of Great Yarmouth’s medieval buildings should be brought back into use.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

From big names with an international reputation to emerging artists building a following, an exhibition in Great Yarmouth is showcasing vibrant local talent.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

The achievements of Great Yarmouth Preservation Trust and its plans for the future will be outlined next week.

Friday, December 22, 2017

Sleeping pods suspended from a seaside church’s roof could be the quirky answer to its restoration prayers.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

The town centre’s unique and historic Rows are also receiving an investment.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

More than 50 Christmas trees are to take over Great Yarmouth Minster in a seasonal festival for all the family to enjoy.

Sunday, October 15, 2017

A problem building in the heart of Great Yarmouth is being tackled with a compulsory purchase order.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

A creative exhibition of hand-crafted texiles, inspired by historic devotional cushions found at a former church will take place in Great Yarmouth from today to Sunday.

Friday, August 11, 2017

They are the narrow historic passageways that form the back bone of Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

They are two of the jewels of Great Yarmouth’s historic seafront.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

A community textile collage project depicting heritage and culture in Great Yarmouth has started.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

The date has been set for restoration work to begin to restore Great Yarmouth’s historic Waterways.

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 23°C

min temp: 17°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy