Search

Great Yarmouth Sea Life Centre

Friday, May 4, 2018

They are marine arthropods whose alien-looking ancestors date back hundreds of millions years ago.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Here are ten events families can enjoy in the borough of Great Yarmouth over the bank holiday weekend.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

People in Great Yarmouth are being encouraged to get on their bikes this Sunday in the wake of a damning survey.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

More than a third of marine animals died at Great Yarmouth Sea Life Centre in the space of a year, a report claims.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Dozens of freshwater turtles will soon be leaving the Great Yarmouth seafront and migrating to sunny Portugal!

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

An under 8s football team has found a new lease of life after attracting sponsorship from Great Yarmouth Sea Life Centre.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

The birth of a rare creature has been the source of joy for wildlife experts in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Great Yarmouth Sea Life Centre is shining a light on one of the ocean’s greatest predators in an interactive Shark Weeks adventure.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Landlubbers beware - Great Yarmouth Sea Life Centre will be overrun by pirates in a series of family fun weekends from September 16 to October 8, with a special extra day event on Tuesday, September 19 to celebrate International Talk like a Pirate Day.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Join the Octonauts on a brand new deep sea adventure this summer and see the ocean in a whole new light at Great Yarmouth Sea Life Centre’s Octo-Glow Explorers event from August 5-13.

Saturday, July 29, 2017

A world record bid is being made today for the most people dressed as The Beatles pop group in the animated film Yellow Submarine.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

It may be more usual to see donkeys on the beach at the height of the season, but a new herd of stunning Spiny Seahorses have gone on display at Great Yarmouth Sea Life Centre in time for the summer holidays.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

A Great Yarmouth marine biologist has said it would not be impossible for Great White sharks to appear off our coastlines.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy