Search

ITV

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A bizarre looking waxwork of singing and Neighbours star Jason Donovan in Great Yarmouth has been discussed by the Australian on ITV’s Loose Women this afternoon.

Friday, February 23, 2018

The X Factor star Leon Mallett is to perform a headline set at a concert in Norwich.

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Five-star Potters Resort at Hopton has announced that Tokio Myers is headlining a one night at the resort on Sunday, March 18.

Saturday, December 9, 2017

One thing leads to another, it is claimed, but in this case the outcome was four others!

Friday, December 8, 2017

The Christmas Spectacular at Great Yarmouth Hippodrome boasts an international cast of circus stars, plus the debut of street performer tuurned upcoming comedy star Hugh Miro and talented local dancers.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

An inspirational woman from Scratby will be in the limelight next week after she progressed to the finals of the National Pride of Britain Awards.

Sunday, October 22, 2017

As Lingwood’s Leon Mallett makes it through to the next stage of The X Factor, here’s everything you need to know about the young singer.

Monday, October 16, 2017

A Norfolk singer who crashed out of the X Factor at the weekend has vowed to return next year - and keep on cheering on his older brother in this year’s series.

Monday, October 2, 2017

A pair of brothers from Lingwood will see the harsher side of Simon Cowell on The X Factor this weekend.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Gag master Russell Kane is bringing stand-up comedy to St George’s Theatre at Great Yarmouth in October.

Monday, August 7, 2017

The nation’s biggest talent show is heading to the seaside at the end of the mont..

Friday, June 9, 2017

Theresa May will seek to stay on as prime minister and Tory leader despite failing to win a majority after her decision to hold a snap election backfired spectacularly.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

It is an era which produced arguably some of the best pop music, and worst hairstyles.

Monday, May 22, 2017

A Conservative government would consult on a possible cap on social care costs, Theresa May has announced.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter