Search

ITV

Saturday, December 9, 2017

One thing leads to another, it is claimed, but in this case the outcome was four others!

Friday, December 8, 2017

The Christmas Spectacular at Great Yarmouth Hippodrome boasts an international cast of circus stars, plus the debut of street performer tuurned upcoming comedy star Hugh Miro and talented local dancers.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

An inspirational woman from Scratby will be in the limelight next week after she progressed to the finals of the National Pride of Britain Awards.

Sunday, October 22, 2017

As Lingwood’s Leon Mallett makes it through to the next stage of The X Factor, here’s everything you need to know about the young singer.

Monday, October 16, 2017

A Norfolk singer who crashed out of the X Factor at the weekend has vowed to return next year - and keep on cheering on his older brother in this year’s series.

Monday, October 2, 2017

A pair of brothers from Lingwood will see the harsher side of Simon Cowell on The X Factor this weekend.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Gag master Russell Kane is bringing stand-up comedy to St George’s Theatre at Great Yarmouth in October.

Monday, August 7, 2017

The nation’s biggest talent show is heading to the seaside at the end of the mont..

Friday, June 9, 2017

Theresa May will seek to stay on as prime minister and Tory leader despite failing to win a majority after her decision to hold a snap election backfired spectacularly.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

It is an era which produced arguably some of the best pop music, and worst hairstyles.

Monday, May 22, 2017

A Conservative government would consult on a possible cap on social care costs, Theresa May has announced.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

The Eurovision Song Contest’s official theme for 2017 is ‘Celebrate Diversity’ - rather apt as over the years a wide variety of culturally and muscially diverse acts have performed in the annual sequinned spectacular. Martine Silkstone asked friends and colleagues for their most memorable Eurovision moments from years gone by and, with smiles, sentiment and occasionally a sense of shame, each surprisingly suggested a different song.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

A high-profile former politician will bring plenty of pomp to a leading role in a spectacular family pantomime.

Monday, March 13, 2017

Jeremy Kyle visits Norwich’s Prince of Wales Road on a Saturday night: “I am not in the business of lying - it was carnage on a Saturday night.”

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

A popular dating series is returning to television and is looking for Norfolk singletons to take part

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Does your family have strong opinions on Brexit?

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter